Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Bambam

    100%

    Really pleased with my new machine, would definitely recommend it to other sewing enthusiasts.

    Location: Northamptonshire

    Posted on Wednesday, May 24, 2023

  • Review by A Crafter

    80%

    Solid machine, I have used it for a few times in the last 3 weeks (after I bought it). Much more powerful than my previous basic simple singer sewing machine. Because I occasionally need to sew thicker material, the basic one did not work well, this heavy-duty one seems alright to sew 3-4 layers of jeans /denim, for this point, I am pleased with it my purchase. OK, lets talk about the downside- Personally, I feel the noise is loud, it might not be relevant to most people, but if somebody cares about the noise, I would not recommend it. I have a Toyota sewing machine, which is very old, but much much quieter and smoother for sure. If they still make sewing machines and the price is acceptable, I will defo get one, but I searched, it seems not many are available.

    Location: Manchester

    Posted on Thursday, May 18, 2023

  • Review by Charlie T

    100%

    Marvellous machine. Does everything I need, and super easy to use considering it is my first computerised one. Extremely quick delivery.

    Location: Banbury

    Posted on Tuesday, May 9, 2023

  • Review by Reddiola R

    100%

    I am new to sewing but eager to learn. As I am planning on to sew with some heavy duty materials I needed a robust machine that is not too complicated for a novice. Basic instructions are handy, however there is plenty of informations online available to aid if you are stuck. Great delivery service as well, when I was ordering the machine on Friday the webpage showed that basic delivery without extra charges for a Saturday delivery would be on Monday - but I got the machine the next day on Saturday, which was great! Thanks. So far so good.

    Location: Redditch

    Posted on Saturday, April 29, 2023

  • Review by Jane D

    100%

    Really very pleased with my new machine. It’s very easy to use, even for a novice such as me. The machine seems very robust and of good quality. The automatic needle threader has proven to every useful!

    Location: Devon

    Posted on Thursday, April 27, 2023

  • Review by Jackie C

    100%

    Absolutely love my new Singer. I upgraded from a Singer bought some years ago and would recommend Singer Machines to anyone.

    Location: Scarborough

    Posted on Wednesday, April 26, 2023

  • Review by Shazza T

    100%

    Nice machine for patchwork, easy enough to use, well impressed.

    Location: Telford

    Posted on Sunday, April 23, 2023

  • Review by Thomas G

    100%

    Great delivery ordered Friday delivered Saturday a Great modern sewing machine goes very fast and can do all I need.

    Location: Ayr

    Posted on Wednesday, April 19, 2023

  • Review by Dorset G

    100%

    Easy machine to set up and use. Brought the machine to get back into sewing. Was delivered quickly.

    Location: Dorset

    Posted on Monday, April 17, 2023

  • Review by Alz W

    100%

    Love my Singer M2105 machine. Easy, simple to use with so many pages of instructions available online . What's not to love!

    Location: West Yorks

    Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2023

  • Review by Shazza S

    100%

    I received the machine Saturday and I haven't came off it yet. switched on ready to go. large good sized table for patchwork I'm well impressed with purchase would highly recommend. looks good and sews good with all different stitches to pick from. so happy.

    Location: Shropshire

    Posted on Tuesday, March 28, 2023

  • Review by Trish M

    80%

    It arrived next day after ordering and I was ready to get started making a box cover for a seat cushion. The stitch was perfect and it cut off the edge on thick upholstery fabric, I’m pleased with my purchase.

    Location: Central London

    Posted on Thursday, March 23, 2023

  • Review by Muyinat K

    100%

    I am loving my new Singer M2105 Sewing Machine, very easy to use.

    Location: Kent

    Posted on Tuesday, March 21, 2023

  • Review by Sam J

    100%

    Really happy with my purchase. Very good machine. Works well and worth for money. Fast delivery.

    Location: Buckinghamshire

    Posted on Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Items 41 to 54 of 583 total

Show per page

To Top