Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by julie

    80%

    Very pleased with my singer talent sewing machine far easier than my last brother.

    Location: dorset

    Posted on Saturday, September 9, 2023

  • Review by Yvonne C

    100%

    This is the best sewing machine I have ever used! I haven’t had a bad sewing day since it arrived and feel as though my sewing projects have really been elevated as a result. I have been confident enough to try lots of things that have daunted me before. The machine goes through several layers of fabric with ease; have sewn through vinyl, done buttonholes… in short, I love it!

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posted on Friday, September 1, 2023

  • Review by Seg

    100%

    I brought this as an upgrade to my basic tradition model and I am so glad I did. It's so much smoother quieter and just general performs better, having a drop in bobbin is fantastic for ease and seeing have much thread I have left. I've had the machine for just over a week and already made a lovely dress for an outing. The extension table is brilliant as well my dress is linen and fairly heavy and this prevented the weight of the material dragging the sewing. The delivery was super quick and the extra warranty on top of the price made making the purchase a no brainer from here. Now to save up for an over locker :-)

    Location: Devon

    Posted on Tuesday, August 29, 2023

  • Review by Rob

    100%

    Excellent product, good delivery service, singer 5523 more than impressed.

    Location: Mid Glamorgan

    Posted on Monday, August 21, 2023

  • Review by Jo

    100%

    I absolutely love this machine. I immediately made cushions out of old coffee sacks and the machine just breezed through the whole lot unbelievable- gorgeous machine I’ve never had anything so amazing x

    Location: Wales

    Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2023

  • Review by Gary

    100%

    I have bought this machine to retrim a classic car. The machine is perfect for the thicker materials I am working and it also easy to set up and use. Great value and quality. Very Happy

    Location: Blackpool

    Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2023

  • Review by Jan

    100%

    I've only unpacked it so far. Well packed and delivered promptly as per delivery instructions. I telephoned Singer before my machine was delivered. I spoke to Andrew who was helpful and very polite. I was reassured that I could talk to someone, considering I selected my machine on line. There's nothing like being able to speak directly to a company. I would recommend using the Singer website from my own experience.

    Location: West Sussex

    Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2023

  • Review by Shelly

    100%

    Not used it much, but what I have done, a dress for my granddaughter, I am very pleased with it.

    Location: Derby

    Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2023

  • Review by Daffodil

    100%

    Really impressed with the service - ordered the machine on Saturday lunchtime and I was set up and sewing by Sunday lunchtime! Soon got to grips with the machine, automatic threader is great for me. The machine was so easy to set up. It runs very smoothly and quietly no problems at all. Haven't had chance to check out all the stitch options yet, but so far so good. Love it!

    Location: North Wales

    Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2023

  • Review by Excellence

    80%

    Good

    Location: Durham

    Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2023

  • Review by Anne

    100%

    Great overlock but only one think wrong with it the thread stand that holds the thread could be a we bit longer if you have any let me no

    Location: Livingston West Lothian

    Posted on Wednesday, August 9, 2023

  • Review by Salvia

    100%

    I am very pleased with my purchase, quick delivery and packaged securely. I have never had a sewing machine before so complete beginner. And successfully although not perfect have seen a cover for my new Singer M2105. Highly recommend

    Location: Surrey, UK

    Posted on Monday, August 7, 2023

  • Review by Janet

    100%

    Great machine. Arrived the next day A perfect replacement for my old machine. Thank you Singer

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on Friday, August 4, 2023

  • Review by Ceire C

    100%

    I had never owned a sewing machine before, and this was the perfect choice for what I envisioned doing. I feel very empowered to create things from my head. Instructions really clear. I still have more to learn, but I will do so with my trusty machine!

    Location: London

    Posted on Thursday, August 3, 2023

Items 21 to 34 of 583 total

Show per page

To Top