Parts Database Search

Singer Machines Ltd is proud to have supplied many sewing enthusiasts internationally. Listing them all would take a little time so we thought we'd pull a few memorable ones from the list.

Read what our customers say about the sewing machines and the steam presses we sell.

Singer were able to supply me with a bobbin winder ring for a sewing machine over 150 years old! Impressed!
March 18, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Elizabeth Walker
Elizabeth Walker
Singer were able to supply me with a bobbin winder ring for a sewing machine over 150 years old! Impressed!
March 18, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Elizabeth Walker
Elizabeth Walker
Singer were able to supply me with a bobbin winder ring for a sewing machine over 150 years old! Impressed!
March 18, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Elizabeth Walker
Elizabeth Walker
I ordered a small rubber bobbin ring which was too small and returned it for a large one, which I received quickly. It was too small or I thought it was, I read a review saying the person had soaked there's in warm water which I did and it slipped on my bobbin spool. So pleased and I can now start sewing again. Thanks
March 5, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Isobel Thomson
Isobel Thomson
excellent servie
February 28, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Christopher Bourne-Arton
Christopher Bourne-Arton
The motor arrived quickly, fitted snugly to the vintage black Singer sewing machine and got it back into action easily. Shame the motor does not come in black but otherwise a great buy. Thank you.
February 23, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Carol Ashby
Carol Ashby
I phoned Singer and spoke to a very helpful lady who guided me through Singer website to get help from your engineer. Through them I was able to order a new foot pedal for my 50 year old Singer sewing machine. It arrived very quickly and now I am able to use my machine again. Excellent service from all at Singer. Incidentally I also have a 100 year old electric machine that still works! Many thanks Singer for your help.
February 22, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Sylvia Jarvis
Sylvia Jarvis
I purchased the even feed walking foot and ballpoint needles. I was very impressed with price and delivery was excellent in these strange times. The foot is brilliant and made my first project with it much easier. Very impressed.
January 11, 2021
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Margaret Linda Ryan
Margaret Linda Ryan
Broke the horizontal shaft bobbin gear - ordered a genuine part from Singer. It fitted perfectly, no hassle, so now back in business and very happy!
December 14, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Colin Constantine
Colin Constantine
ordered bobbins, oil, belts, new motor and foot control for barn found, old machine and they all fitted perfectly so saved another machine from going to the tip. It now works perfectly and cost less than buying a new machine
November 22, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Eileen N
Eileen N
Steam press cover esp2 . Decent value for the money. As has been reported previously the draw strings Seem too flimsy for the product, but when in place did the job fine .
November 19, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Charles Brodie
Charles Brodie
After contacting Singer engineers for advice I ordered standard needles and spare metal bobbins for my recently purchased 1957 hand mechanism Vintage Singer sewing machine. All fit and work perfectly, thank you for your advice. Will now order needles for different fabrics recommended in the manual. G Owen, Swindon.
October 18, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by GALE OWEN
GALE OWEN
My husband ordered this machine and we had the standard free postage, delighted to say they delivered to us on the Isle of Mull without a surcharge! The machine is fabulous, easy to use and has so many new features compared with my old machine that's gone wrong and is to old to fix. Very pleased with the way it sews, still learning what it can do but it's a pleasure to use.
October 7, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Sheila Vennard
Sheila Vennard
Really pleased with my machine, especially the selection of stitches and drop in bobbin. The delivery was very speedy. Have to go now, busy sewing !!
September 29, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anita Walker
Anita Walker
Really pleased with my machine, especially the selection of stitches and drop in bobbin. The delivery was very speedy. Have to go now, busy sewing !!
September 29, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by steve walker
steve walker
Used it for the first time today ,I'm well pleased works well on vinyl with no problems. Thanks for great service.
September 17, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Stephen Tyler
Stephen Tyler
Thanks for a brilliant repair service. My 40 year old Singer is now working perfectly for a fraction of the cost of a new one. The collection and return service was excellent and David kept me informed of progress throughout. I would highly recommend this service and would definitely use them again. Many thanks.
September 3, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Mrs A Gent
Mrs A Gent
Capacitor for foot control ordered and delivered within 48 hours. Well done Singer and Royal Mail. I had been warned by other reviews that the leads would need lengthening and although soldering is not one of my strong points, I did it, it worked, and the machine was brought back into use.
August 23, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Ivan C
Ivan C
Recently unearthed and cleaned up a very old hand-crank sewing machine of unknown make, possibly German. Managed to get into working order but required a new bobbin winder rubber. Located the correct size on your website and received within days. A small order but no trouble to yourselves. Thank you.
August 7, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by David Meins
David Meins
I needed a roller foot for a very old singer model .A Singer 533 .When I contacted spares and parts he suggested I submitted a ticket with the question to the support team. David McCreadie responded very promptly and was really helpful directing me to the part needed. My husband was really pleased as it was required to stitch vinyl and leather for a kit car upholstery .I would definitely recommend Singer service..
August 1, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Susan Baguley
Susan Baguley
Very good service and delivery. Really pleased with the model as took me a while to decide which model to choose to replace my previous machine which lasted for 44 years! I haven't used all of the features yet however the self threading is a great help. Instructions are easy to follow. Would definitely recommend this model.
July 24, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by C Waters
C Waters
When my old singer 'died' I decided to purchase a better heavier duty one. I ordered on Friday afternoon and it was delivered just after lunch on Sunday. Amazing service!! Delighted with the machine , surprisingly much easier to use than its very basic predecessor. Love sewing with it!
July 23, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Kathryn perry
Kathryn perry
Just like to say thanks. My sewing machine is now working fine again thanks to the new bobbin case, and has saved the hassle of trying to get it serviced during Covid. Also glad of the extra bobbins ,and I'm sure that the quilting foot will be ideal when I get back to my patchwork.
July 18, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Rosemary Appleby
Rosemary Appleby
I recently ordered Metal Spools Bobbins for my Singer 66K treadle sewing machine. I use this machine practically every day and only ever had 6 bobbins which fitted . I tried over the years to buy more spools in sewing shops but they never fitted. The joy of spools which slip smoothly into place and work effortlessly, is wonderful. I am going to order more when they are back in stock.
July 17, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Morag Crichton
Morag Crichton
Timely delivery to Spain and sensibly packed, with a little help from YouTube I soon had my machine up and running for a fraction of the cost of a repair guy, although you do need a few appropriate tools (Hex wrench set, good screwdrivers)
July 15, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Alan
Alan
Excellent machine. A 1959 model made in Scotland. Just purchased oil from Singer after an MOT to ensure machine stays in good working order. Excellent service, prompt delivery at a reasonable price. Also Singer website is a wonderful resource when investigating history of the machine. Excellent. Thank you Singer!
July 12, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Kate Samuels
Kate Samuels
Great machine, ideal for my purposes (day to day repairs & non-major challenges). Ordered 3pm Friday & received wellpacked item by 11.00am next day. Great price and service.
July 12, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Pauline Smith
Pauline Smith
Delighted to find this company with its easy to use and comprehensive website. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. I was quite concerned I would not be able to use my machine again due to losing an essential part and my machine almost 20 years old, so marvellous to receive the part today and able to start sewing again. Even in lockdown times only took a couple of days to arrive!
July 9, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by helen godfrey
helen godfrey
Excellent. Part I needed not listed on site so emailed customer service. Quick reply with the item needed. Quick delivery.
July 6, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by julie surridge
julie surridge
I love my singer steam press cover it is smooth and durable and gives my laundry the professional finish.
July 6, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Veronica Bratley
Veronica Bratley
First class service the bobbin case fitted perfect will use this site again
July 3, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Patrick Heaney
Patrick Heaney
Excellent and speedy service, have used this company before and always will again. Thank you
June 22, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Susan Anderson
Susan Anderson
Perfect replacement for original foot control. Easy to rewire. Very satisfied.
June 20, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Norbert McGarr
Norbert McGarr
Great oil, the only one that I use for tailor and pinking shares in my sharpening business.
June 18, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Simon Peters
Simon Peters
I was surprised to find steel bobbins we’re still available for my very old machine. Order process very simple and prompt delivery I know where to look in the next time.
June 11, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Peter king
Peter king
Found problem in faultfinding section. I ordered the foot pedal and my 50 year old singer sewing machine is as good as new. Great service and quick delivery.
June 8, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Carol farnish
Carol farnish
Nice machine holdall for either storing the machine or for packing up and taking out, the bag is well made & is quiet tough, very colourful to, great idea great bag. I would recommend.
May 29, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Claire Smith
Claire Smith
Top marks, for service and technical help. Order placed on Saturday delivered on Monday. Why can't ALL companies offer the same service?
May 20, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by James Henson
James Henson
I recently bought some bobbins for my new heavy duty sewing machine (with which I am totally delighted!) and both the product and the delivery were excellent. However, if I do have a criticism it is that I did not find it easy to locate the bobbins on the website.
May 16, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Pamela Norman
Pamela Norman
I am 74 and just purchased my first ever sewing machine so I needed something that is easy and straight forward. I found the instructions very easy to follow, there is a wealth of youtube videos to view about this model and support from Singer is excellent. I found a few problems along the way but they were due to my inexperience rather than faults with the machine. All round great experience with the Simple 3223
May 15, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Graham Raine
Graham Raine