SINGER Machines Ltd Customer Reviews

Submit Your Testimonial
Parts Database Search

Singer Machines Ltd is proud to have supplied many sewing enthusiasts internationally. Listing them all would take a little time so we thought we'd pull a few memorable ones from the list.

Read what our customers say about the sewing machines and the steam presses we sell.

Easy buying process. Easy website to browse, found my drive belt , able to check it would fit my machine, as I am taking it to Spain, I also bought 3...good to have a spare. Would use this company again as they have a lot of products and spares for my old Singer 201k. Thanks, been looking for ages,wish I'd found your website sooner. Cheers.
June 1, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Kim
Kim
Thank you for your quick response to my inquiry about my order. I have now received the item I ordered. I am delighted with the service of your company. I shall recommend your company to my friends.
April 26, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Laura Broom
Laura Broom
Just a comment - not a question. Thank you so much for supplying the part for my sewing machine (now 40 years old). In a world where most things are designed to be obsolete and irreparable after a very few years, it is brilliant to be able to buy the part that is needed for my old singer sewing machine. The back up showing how to set up the machine after repair is excellent too, and much appreciated. Many thanks
April 17, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Philippa Jessop
Philippa Jessop
Thank you for your prompt delivery, yes the parts were fine and the machine I was repairing is now working ok.
March 2, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by John
John
First class service. Machine now in perfect running order. Thank you.
February 13, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Charles
Charles
Just received the presser feet I ordered. Superb service, less than 24 hours between order and delivery. I am delighted and have bookmarked your website for future use! Very many thanks.
January 9, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Wendy
Wendy
I am very pleased with all the items I purchased from SINGER SEWING MACHINES. The delivery service was excellent. I am amazed that an instruction manual for an older model is still available, and it is good to know that I can order spare parts etc. should I need them. YOURS FAITHFULLY
December 20, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by MR.M. Howard
MR.M. Howard
With reference to the above order, what FANTASTIC service. Ordered on Friday, delivered on Saturday and fitted to my Mum's 80+ year old Number 99 machine on Sunday morning, replacing the 62 year old BRK Motor fitted by my late Father. It may not last another 62 years, but Mum who is 89 probably won't mind !! You have made an old lady very happy, thank you.
November 24, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by David
David
Steam Press ordered Wednesday, Delivered Thursday, used this morning.......Brilliant! 30 year old sewing machine died on me mid project last night. Hope delivery on this will be as good! Invoice details OK.
October 20, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by E.S
E.S
Singer CSP1 steam press Your service was excellent - the press arrived very promptly on the day specified. I was very impressed and am happy to recommend your service
July 12, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Mrs Evens
Mrs Evens
Singer CSP1 steam press very good to use cuts ironing time by a lot. Saves a lot of backache. extremely fast and efficient service. Couldn’t be better
March 14, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anne
Anne
I have just received my order of a Singer free motion embroidery foot , a Singer walking foot and a 1/4" patchwork foot for my Singer 6038 (excellent delivery service thank you)
February 23, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Susan
Susan
What excellent service the foot arrived this morning, thank you very much.
February 8, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Brenda
Brenda
I would like to thank your company for such a remarkable service. When you consider that I didn't have to leave the house at all, yet within a day and a half I have received a new sewing machine, is pretty amazing! I haven't tested the sewing machine yet, but the packaging and contents were in great condition and I can't imagine there will be any problem with the machine itself. You are also to be congratulated on your choice of the delivery company you use. DPD gave an excellent service also.
January 27, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Christine
Christine
Thank you for your speedy dispatch of parts I ordered yesterday. I received the parts today and within half an hour my machine was up and running again. Wow! thank you so much. I will bookmark you for future use and recommendations.
November 16, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Diana
Diana
I would like to inform you that we have received the new Singer 1507 sewing machine, and thank you for your quick and excellent service.
October 26, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anthony
Anthony
Congratulations to Singer Sewing Machines Ltd for your excellent customer services, with special mention of Deborah and Kristian. I have been very impressed and will happily recommend you to any who need either your help or supplies. The turn around between order and receipt is remarkable. Thank you all.
June 6, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Jan
Jan
Very good service nice to talk to people who know there product & job. MANY THANKS AW
April 20, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Alan
Alan
With reference to inquiry re my current order from Singer - I have to say I was very satisfied with all items. I found the web site really easy to follow and when I rang your customer services I found the staff really helpful and pleasant. I shall continue to use your web sight in future.
February 9, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Lorraine
Lorraine
I would just like to say thank you for the swift delivery of my order which I received at a very competitive price and also to mention the gentleman that dealt with my order, he was not only efficient but helpful and a pleasure to deal with, a must for any successful sales team, I will be highly recommending your company to everybody.
August 17, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Patricia
Patricia
Thank you so much for your prompt delivery - I only ordered on Saturday and received my sewing cabinet on Monday! How's that for service. And the next day I received my free gift. Thank you so much for your prompt service.
August 10, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Ann Sherborne
Ann Sherborne
I am absolutely delighted to be able to receive an instruction book for my old machine. It was purchased second hand 41 years ago and only now am I able to acquire an instruction book. Singer was and is such a marvelous name and their machines just never wear out especially when replacement parts can be obtained. Some time ago I bought new foot controls which has just made my machine new again.
June 24, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Janis
Janis
My wife's super new machine arrived today, - what an excellent speedy service ! This was a difficult order as I chose such on line as a surprise for my wife's birthday, unfortunately she wanted a top loader and not front !! The order had been processed and I was on the phone no less than three times to 'Nicola'. What a credit to you this lady was, nothing was any trouble for her or was too difficult to solve, she nursed the order through to the end without a hitch. Could someone please ensure that she gets a good 'pat on the back' for representing your company so well - you have a square peg in a square hole indeed with her.
January 20, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Christopher G. Urch
Christopher G. Urch
I am over joyed with my purchase at your store, it came so fast and all in tacked and it allowed me to carry on using my machine and not have to plan a 30 mile trip to try to get some, Thank you so much and thank you for the Machine part too its on hold just in case my bottom bobbin holder gets damaged. Take Care and I have a wander around your web page a little later and put in another order, it is so easy to use and order. Thank you again.
September 18, 2015
SINGER Machines Ltd review by June C
June C
The press has arrived today thank you. The person who dealt with my order was helpful and friendly and from ordering it yesterday to receiving it has been less than 24 hours which I think is the most incredible service! I am very pleased with the quality, I chose Singer as a reputable name and I haven't been disappointed. I've just had time for a quick play and the results are impressive so a great customer experience all round thank you! Your firm certainly deserves it's award, you leave others standing.
March 28, 2015
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Ann Marie
Ann Marie
Hi have received my singer sewing machine this morning. Plugged in, threaded up and sewing by 11am thank you for your updates on my order and your prompt service. will recommend you to friends and family. Thanks once again.
November 28, 2014
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anita
Anita
You asked for comments regarding your service. The attention you have given me this afternoon has been excellent and in terms of "SINGER" you are in the grand opera class. The lady who own the machine is 89 years old and has just moved back to UK from Portugal and she will be over the moon with this result, although a "cartwheel" may be out of the question. Thanks for your attention and it will be passed on at very opportunity.
February 7, 2014
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Bill
Bill
The ordering was simplicity but then I’ve had some experience ordering over the NET. I was quite surprised to get the knock on the door within a matter of days and would imagine that if I where living on mainland UK it would have literally have been a next day service. All told it was easier and cheaper to get the Singer sewing machine delivered to my door then go into town to buy it.
August 2, 2013
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Debbie H
Debbie H
The ordering was simplicity but then I’ve had some experience ordering over the NET. I was quite surprised to get the knock on the door within a matter of days and would imagine that if I where living on mainland UK it would have literally have been a next day service. All told it was easier and cheaper to get the Singer sewing machine delivered to my door then go into town to buy it.
March 7, 2012
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Mealla
Mealla
Thank you for dispatching my order so quickly, I was particularly impressed with your helpful Customer Services (Wendy) who informed me you were out of stock of my original choice of machine that I ordered on-line. I was given the choice of waiting two to three weeks for a new consignment or accept the same model for immediate dispatch as a re-boxed machine, which I decided to do. I am delighted with my new machine. The quality, features, looks, packaging, instruction book, ease of use stitch options and time saving qualities are all excellent (Overall star rating 5). I have upgraded from a very ancient family heirloom Singer treadle machine (which still works perfectly). It is wonderful to discover all the modern features available and is very easy to use once I got used to threading my new machine. I particularly love the automatic needle threader which saves struggling! Many thanks for your help.
November 18, 2011
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Marise
Marise
Thanks for the quick and efficient service. I was impressed by the fact I could still get a manual for my old machine! I know there are newer and probably "better" machines around these days but it has done good and loyal service, like yourselves. Thanks again. Yours faithfully.
May 11, 2011
SINGER Machines Ltd review by L. Brie
L. Brie
Thank you very much for your excellent and prompt service. Am delighted that our 30 year old Singer is now happily working again with a new foot pedal and as it arrived so quickly I was able to finish the curtains for spare room before guests arrived!
December 22, 2010
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Susie
Susie
Colin, I received the foot for my sewing machine this morning. What terrific service. One working day. Excellent. Thank you so much. I will certainly use your company again. Congratulations.
September 9, 2010
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Norma
Norma