SINGER Machines Ltd Customer Reviews

Submit Your Testimonial
Parts Database Search

Singer Machines Ltd is proud to have supplied many sewing enthusiasts internationally. Listing them all would take a little time so we thought we'd pull a few memorable ones from the list.

Read what our customers say about the sewing machines and the steam presses we sell.

Having lost a part on my sewing machine and could not find it on the extensive list of parts I contacted the company first by telephone where a gentleman was extremely helpful and guided me to the online enquiry email. From this I could attach a photograph where the missing part should be with a brief description and the response I received was quick and so helpful enabling me to purchase the missing part at a very reasonable price. I would just like to say a big thank you to the team and their excellent service.
April 19, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Sharon Crump
Sharon Crump
Very quick delivery, very pleased with my new machine. Highly recommend Singer machines and service.
April 19, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Heather Clark
Heather Clark
Excellent service thank you
April 14, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Pamela Brown
Pamela Brown
I have a 60 year old Singer sewing machine that used to be my mothers and I'm now using to make scrubs at home. I hadn't had a light in it for about 20 years and really wanted one for my new hobby. I didn't think I would find one but there it was and at great price. Lovely to see what I'm doing now. Thank you so much.
April 14, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Mischief
Mischief
Special Order: Replacement Automatic Needle Threader. The service and advice I received was excellent. The part took longer to arrive at Singers and as long to reach me having left Singers due to CORNA VIRUS issues. Replacing this part was not a simple task as, unfortunately, no instructions were available. My husband and I are technically capable and even so took us several hours to complete the task. I am pleased to say I am delighted with the final result. I would not recommend anybody attempting this replacement unless technically able and patient. You must study everything very carefully before starting. A set of instructions and diagrams were really needed.
April 12, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Annette Wilson
Annette Wilson
Greta service - delivery very prompt and help and advice excellent. Highly recommended.
March 29, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Margaret McChrystal
Margaret McChrystal
I have an old Singer sewing machine - probably dating from 1960s - and needed a plastic spool pin. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was still available and I could easily locate it on the website although I didn’t know what it was called. Not expensive but absolutely indispensable! Quick delivery.
February 16, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by A Traill
A Traill
I received today my new foot control and lead for my 201K model machine, which I got in 1969 (secondhand). Tried to find somewhere here in Australia where I could get it fixed, unfortunately the guy who use to mend my machine passed on. So I ordered the part from the UK, which took just 6 days to get to me, now that was great service (sometimes it takes longer to receive something from Sydney). Had to change the plug, did that, it works a treat. Have another machine for fancy stitching and button holes but my old Singer is great for heavier materials. So I am so happy that it was repairable. Thank you to the team at Singer.
January 17, 2020
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Janet Hydon
Janet Hydon
The service was very quick getting my foot pedal for my 40 year old machine. It works wonderfully.
December 15, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Maxine Baker
Maxine Baker
Excellent hardly does justice to describe your service and my new Singer Confidence 7463, delivered earlier today (Wednesday) to the West of Ireland after ordering Saturday afternoon. The machine does everything I could want and the automatic needle threader is a revelation - eyesight not what it was after nearly 50 years of sewing.
November 20, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Louise Hardy
Louise Hardy
Very impressed with service, couldnt find product on my phone so rang and adviser found it instantly and went through process, item arrived sooner than expected, will definitely use again.
November 13, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by M taylor
M taylor
Easy buying process. Easy website to browse, found my drive belt , able to check it would fit my machine, as I am taking it to Spain, I also bought 3...good to have a spare. Would use this company again as they have a lot of products and spares for my old Singer 201k. Thanks, been looking for ages,wish I'd found your website sooner. Cheers.
June 1, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Kim
Kim
Thank you for your quick response to my inquiry about my order. I have now received the item I ordered. I am delighted with the service of your company. I shall recommend your company to my friends.
April 26, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Laura Broom
Laura Broom
Just a comment - not a question. Thank you so much for supplying the part for my sewing machine (now 40 years old). In a world where most things are designed to be obsolete and irreparable after a very few years, it is brilliant to be able to buy the part that is needed for my old singer sewing machine. The back up showing how to set up the machine after repair is excellent too, and much appreciated. Many thanks
April 17, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Philippa Jessop
Philippa Jessop
Thank you for your prompt delivery, yes the parts were fine and the machine I was repairing is now working ok.
March 2, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by John
John
First class service. Machine now in perfect running order. Thank you.
February 13, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Charles
Charles
Just received the presser feet I ordered. Superb service, less than 24 hours between order and delivery. I am delighted and have bookmarked your website for future use! Very many thanks.
January 9, 2019
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Wendy
Wendy
I am very pleased with all the items I purchased from SINGER SEWING MACHINES. The delivery service was excellent. I am amazed that an instruction manual for an older model is still available, and it is good to know that I can order spare parts etc. should I need them. YOURS FAITHFULLY
December 20, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by MR.M. Howard
MR.M. Howard
With reference to the above order, what FANTASTIC service. Ordered on Friday, delivered on Saturday and fitted to my Mum's 80+ year old Number 99 machine on Sunday morning, replacing the 62 year old BRK Motor fitted by my late Father. It may not last another 62 years, but Mum who is 89 probably won't mind !! You have made an old lady very happy, thank you.
November 24, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by David
David
Steam Press ordered Wednesday, Delivered Thursday, used this morning.......Brilliant! 30 year old sewing machine died on me mid project last night. Hope delivery on this will be as good! Invoice details OK.
October 20, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by E.S
E.S
Singer CSP1 steam press Your service was excellent - the press arrived very promptly on the day specified. I was very impressed and am happy to recommend your service
July 12, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Mrs Evens
Mrs Evens
Singer CSP1 steam press very good to use cuts ironing time by a lot. Saves a lot of backache. extremely fast and efficient service. Couldn’t be better
March 14, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anne
Anne
I have just received my order of a Singer free motion embroidery foot , a Singer walking foot and a 1/4" patchwork foot for my Singer 6038 (excellent delivery service thank you)
February 23, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Susan
Susan
What excellent service the foot arrived this morning, thank you very much.
February 8, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Brenda
Brenda
I would like to thank your company for such a remarkable service. When you consider that I didn't have to leave the house at all, yet within a day and a half I have received a new sewing machine, is pretty amazing! I haven't tested the sewing machine yet, but the packaging and contents were in great condition and I can't imagine there will be any problem with the machine itself. You are also to be congratulated on your choice of the delivery company you use. DPD gave an excellent service also.
January 27, 2018
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Christine
Christine
Thank you for your speedy dispatch of parts I ordered yesterday. I received the parts today and within half an hour my machine was up and running again. Wow! thank you so much. I will bookmark you for future use and recommendations.
November 16, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Diana
Diana
I would like to inform you that we have received the new Singer 1507 sewing machine, and thank you for your quick and excellent service.
October 26, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anthony
Anthony
Congratulations to Singer Sewing Machines Ltd for your excellent customer services, with special mention of Deborah and Kristian. I have been very impressed and will happily recommend you to any who need either your help or supplies. The turn around between order and receipt is remarkable. Thank you all.
June 6, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Jan
Jan
Very good service nice to talk to people who know there product & job. MANY THANKS AW
April 20, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Alan
Alan
With reference to inquiry re my current order from Singer - I have to say I was very satisfied with all items. I found the web site really easy to follow and when I rang your customer services I found the staff really helpful and pleasant. I shall continue to use your web sight in future.
February 9, 2017
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Lorraine
Lorraine
I would just like to say thank you for the swift delivery of my order which I received at a very competitive price and also to mention the gentleman that dealt with my order, he was not only efficient but helpful and a pleasure to deal with, a must for any successful sales team, I will be highly recommending your company to everybody.
August 17, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Patricia
Patricia
Thank you so much for your prompt delivery - I only ordered on Saturday and received my sewing cabinet on Monday! How's that for service. And the next day I received my free gift. Thank you so much for your prompt service.
August 10, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Ann Sherborne
Ann Sherborne
I am absolutely delighted to be able to receive an instruction book for my old machine. It was purchased second hand 41 years ago and only now am I able to acquire an instruction book. Singer was and is such a marvelous name and their machines just never wear out especially when replacement parts can be obtained. Some time ago I bought new foot controls which has just made my machine new again.
June 24, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Janis
Janis
My wife's super new machine arrived today, - what an excellent speedy service ! This was a difficult order as I chose such on line as a surprise for my wife's birthday, unfortunately she wanted a top loader and not front !! The order had been processed and I was on the phone no less than three times to 'Nicola'. What a credit to you this lady was, nothing was any trouble for her or was too difficult to solve, she nursed the order through to the end without a hitch. Could someone please ensure that she gets a good 'pat on the back' for representing your company so well - you have a square peg in a square hole indeed with her.
January 20, 2016
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Christopher G. Urch
Christopher G. Urch
I am over joyed with my purchase at your store, it came so fast and all in tacked and it allowed me to carry on using my machine and not have to plan a 30 mile trip to try to get some, Thank you so much and thank you for the Machine part too its on hold just in case my bottom bobbin holder gets damaged. Take Care and I have a wander around your web page a little later and put in another order, it is so easy to use and order. Thank you again.
September 18, 2015
SINGER Machines Ltd review by June C
June C
The press has arrived today thank you. The person who dealt with my order was helpful and friendly and from ordering it yesterday to receiving it has been less than 24 hours which I think is the most incredible service! I am very pleased with the quality, I chose Singer as a reputable name and I haven't been disappointed. I've just had time for a quick play and the results are impressive so a great customer experience all round thank you! Your firm certainly deserves it's award, you leave others standing.
March 28, 2015
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Ann Marie
Ann Marie
Hi have received my singer sewing machine this morning. Plugged in, threaded up and sewing by 11am thank you for your updates on my order and your prompt service. will recommend you to friends and family. Thanks once again.
November 28, 2014
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Anita
Anita
You asked for comments regarding your service. The attention you have given me this afternoon has been excellent and in terms of "SINGER" you are in the grand opera class. The lady who own the machine is 89 years old and has just moved back to UK from Portugal and she will be over the moon with this result, although a "cartwheel" may be out of the question. Thanks for your attention and it will be passed on at very opportunity.
February 7, 2014
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Bill
Bill
The ordering was simplicity but then I’ve had some experience ordering over the NET. I was quite surprised to get the knock on the door within a matter of days and would imagine that if I where living on mainland UK it would have literally have been a next day service. All told it was easier and cheaper to get the Singer sewing machine delivered to my door then go into town to buy it.
August 2, 2013
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Debbie H
Debbie H
The ordering was simplicity but then I’ve had some experience ordering over the NET. I was quite surprised to get the knock on the door within a matter of days and would imagine that if I where living on mainland UK it would have literally have been a next day service. All told it was easier and cheaper to get the Singer sewing machine delivered to my door then go into town to buy it.
March 7, 2012
SINGER Machines Ltd review by Mealla
Mealla