Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Emma

    100%

    Excellent product! Arrived quickly and sews very nicely! Lots of helpful accessories and attachments included as well.

    Location: Manchester, UK

    Posted on Saturday, July 29, 2023

  • Review by saxylady

    100%

    I have never really been a great fan of sewing, but this machine makes such easy work of any alterations that I need to make and copes well with thick fabrics. I am now even tempted to try and make things from scratch instead of having to keep altering things to fit as this machine is a pleasure to use.

    Location: Derbyshire

    Posted on Saturday, July 29, 2023

  • Review by Jolan

    100%

    So pleased with the 3342 which replaces my 30 year old Singer! Had no idea I was missing out on so many features all this time. Fast delivery too. Very happy

    Location: Wiltshire

    Posted on Saturday, July 29, 2023

  • Review by Joy

    100%

    Really like this machine. Easy to use and feels solid.Pleased with my purchase and good service from this company.

    Location: Pembrokeshire

    Posted on Friday, July 28, 2023

  • Review by Bella

    100%

    Excellent service....machine arrived on time and well packaged. It works well and information in booklet is easy to understand.

    Location: Caithness

    Posted on Friday, July 7, 2023

  • Review by AJ

    100%

    Very pleased with my new sewing machine, easy to set up.

    Location: Dorset

    Posted on Monday, July 3, 2023

  • Review by singer

    100%

    Arrived within 24 hours of ordering and is exactly as described. Easy to follow instructions for a novice. So far, so good.

    Location: somerset

    Posted on Saturday, July 1, 2023

  • Review by Sylvia

    100%

    I only bought my Singer 2105 at the weekend and i am over the moon with it. I have always had Singer machines and i love their simplicity and easy to use .

    Location: Norwich

    Posted on Thursday, June 22, 2023

  • Review by Zen

    100%

    Nice machine with nice even stitching,nice and light too !

    Location: Hampshiew

    Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2023

  • Review by Sally B

    100%

    I love this machine. It does everything I think I could possibly need it to do. So very simple to use, and the see-through bobbin cover is wonderful. I've even managed to get the needle self-threader to work, although it's quicker to thread it manually, you can see very clearly to do that. I call mine Coco in hopes she will channel Chanel.

    Location: Isle of Wight

    Posted on Monday, June 12, 2023

  • Review by GrannieShug

    80%

    Taking up sewing again in retirement I decided to treat myself to a new machine to replace my 45+ year old, trusty but very heavy Merritt which had limited capability. I’m delighted with my new machine and no longer have to shy away from patterns with buttonholes! They are so easy now. I haven’t yet been able to master the needle threader but will keep trying. The handbook is pretty comprehensive although a bit confusing as far as stitch widths/lengths are concerned for special stitches. Apart from the buttonholes I haven’t had occasion to try any of those yet. The carrying case is an essential as the machine only comes with a flimsy dust cover. The machine is lightweight but not so light that it slides away from you when you’re sewing.

    Location: Carlisle

    Posted on Friday, June 9, 2023

  • Review by Jo

    100%

    Very quick delivery, the overlocker I have both was £20 cheaper than on any other websites. Don’t know about the product as I’m still learning how to use it, but so far so good. Seems sturdy and powerful for many DIY projects and craft. The seller highly recommended.

    Location: Market Rasen

    Posted on Monday, June 5, 2023

  • Review by Maria Page

    100%

    Very simple to use, it does everything I need it to do.

    Location: Middlesex

    Posted on Monday, June 5, 2023

  • Review by Mandy

    100%

    I was so excited that my delivery came so quickly. Thank you

    Location: Maidstone

    Posted on Monday, May 29, 2023

Items 31 to 44 of 583 total

Show per page

To Top