Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Anne H

    100%

    So pleased with my new 5523 machine it does everything that my old inherited Singer machine didn’t. The manual is easy to follow most impressed with the automatic needle threader, I’ve tried a few of the options- blind hemming, sewing on a button, making a button hole, zigzag stitching and more than happy with my purchase.

    Location: West Midlands

    Posted on 26th of January 2021

  • Review by Eduardo C

    100%

    Superb machine bought for use while staying temporarily with daughter during lockdown and unable to access existing machine. Newer model of machine in use and superb. Can’t believe great price - cheaper than paid years ago for same level of Singer. Amazing free delivery in 3 days! Thankyou!

    Location: Scotland

    Posted on 20th of January 2021

  • Review by Pip

    100%

    The machine is great, looks and feels sturdy. Easy to thread and use, the little instruction book is very helpful. Free next day delivery, on time. Totally happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend the machine and the seller.

    Location: Loughborough

    Posted on 18th of January 2021

  • Review by Victoria S

    100%

    After reading some reviews I was nervous about buying from this website but I was glad I did! The machine arrived very promptly and my daughter is absolutely delighted with it! She needed something that was a level up from her small beginners machine and this is great for what she needs.

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Posted on 11th of January 2021

  • Review by C C

    100%

    Extremely swift delivery on my door step! The machine is great, very good for beginners as very easy to set up and use!

    Location: London

    Posted on 10th of January 2021

  • Review by WoodwalkerMel

    100%

    I had never used a sewing machine before the lockdown and so needed something straightforward to teach myself how to sew. This machine is ideal for me. It comes with a great little booklet, the Singer Utube videos are very clear and specific to this model, so I was set up in no time. There are even cute little diagrams on the top to show you how to tread it up. To my great surprise, I have made gift bags and eco crackers with ease. The zipper foot is easy to use and just snaps on. The ordinary foot has even coped with re-inforced webbing without a murmur, so I presume that I could sew jeans just as easily. I am completely delighted, and would definitely recommend this user-friendly machine.

    Location: Ringwood

    Posted on 10th of January 2021

  • Review by Vic

    100%

    I wanted a robust sewing machine for general sewing tasks. Strong and powerful enough to cope with sewing jeans and versatile for all the basic family sewing needs around the house. I looked at the specs of several sewing machines by different manufacturers before finally deciding that on paper the Singer 3333 looked my best option and the best place to buy it from was Singermachines.co.uk. Now I have had a chance to put the machine to the test, I can say I am not in any way disappointed. I found the manual supplied with the machine very comprehensive and easy to understand. I used scrap materials for my test runs and was surprised how quickly I was up and running. This machine will do everything that is needed in terms of basic household sewing in my home.

    Location: LancshIre

    Posted on 1st of January 2021

  • Review by Margie

    100%

    I bought this machine as I wanted to start sewing. I had used a machine once maybe 25 years ago so I consider myself new to sewing. This machine is easy to figure out and seems a quality piece of machinery. I watched a video guide to set it up which helped a lot. I have made bedding for my daughter’s doll bed, pincushion, pencil case and phone holders. Next I might even venture into making a skirt for my daughter (and one for her bunny as requested :) )

    Location: Essex, UK

    Posted on 31st of December 2020

  • Review by Helen

    100%

    I had my Singer 514 for over 40 years and had to buy another because I could not get the parts when it finally broke down! I had a hard job deciding which machine to go for and finally went for the 9960 after reading reviews/recommendations online as it featured in the top 20 and was the machine owned by the reviewer. Having been used to the most basic of machines I was quite nervous about getting a computerised machine. However it has been easy to set up and I have worked through the manual trying the various stitches and love it. I haven't had it long enough to have tried everything but it has stitched denim, cotton and brushed cotton with linings perfectly. I had owned my old machine for so long, and was so used to it, that it was like losing an old friend but I now realise what I have been missing. I ordered my machine late on Thursday night and it arrived on Saturday. Would highly recommend the machine and the company.

    Location: Cornwall

    Posted on 31st of December 2020

  • Review by Nyiesha H

    100%

    I am first time user and love the Singer sewing machine. The website is easy to understand/ knowing which sewing machine is right for you. Next delivery service is great kept me update as I am worrying person when it comes to deliveries. Online service was helpful by answering my questions.

    Location: London

    Posted on 19th of December 2020

  • Review by Cat R

    100%

    Very happy with my purchase it’s easy to use and does a beautiful job highly recommend yes it’s fiddly to thread but it’s explained well in the you tube video couldn’t fault customer service really swift turnaround from purchase to delivery with email updates.

    Location: Glasgow

    Posted on 5th of December 2020

  • Review by Greg

    100%

    Great online service for letting me know when this product was back in stock and then the delivery was very quick and securely packaged. This is a fantasticly strong machine and it just chugs through heavy material. Great build quality - wish I knew about it years ago! Some great Singer videos o YouTube for this product too!

    Location: Ireland

    Posted on 25th of November 2020

  • Review by Caroline

    100%

    Really straight forward to order via the website. It was good value too compared to other listings. I chose this machine for its capabilities in the price range. Well packeaged and swift delivery with all the items correct. I haven't used it yet as it is a birthday gift from my family but looking at demonstrations online I feel it will be perfect for my needs and hopefully last a lifetime.

    Location: East Sussex

    Posted on 15th of November 2020

  • Review by Dan M

    100%

    I have been using a Tradition 2273 for years, but I wanted a machine with a bit more oomph. This fits the bill completely - it’s everything I hoped it would be and more. Fast motor, which really helps when overcast stitching edges; really nice decorative stitches; easy to use and my favourite feature is the drop-in bobbin which is great, as I can see when it’s running low. It’s also quieter than my last sewing machine. I am delighted with it!

    Location: Essex

    Posted on 11th of November 2020

Items 1 to 14 of 602 total

Show per page