Patrick Grant Sewing Bee
Win a sewing class with BBC TV Sewing Bee Star Patrick Grant

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Meg W

    100%

    Excellent service, arrived the next day. Cannot fault the machine. Very clear instructions.

    Location: Cumbria

    Posted on Tuesday, March 8, 2022

  • Review by Sadie M

    100%

    Only had this lovely machine for a week so haven't yet used all the different goodies it offers but I am delighted with what I have discovered so far, love at first sight.

    Location: North Lincolnshire

    Posted on Sunday, March 6, 2022

  • Review by Lubs H

    100%

    Great sewing machine! Got my first sewing machine singer fashion mate 3333 as my early birthday present from my partner and his family. Was expecting it in 3 days as I ordered it on Friday, but to my surprise it arrived next day on Saturday including free delivery. Customer and delivery service excellent, kept me informed and given me 2 hr delivery window. After setting it up and trying it out, I have made so far 2 dolls outfits for my little girl's doll. Planning to do some more sewing when I get time. It's easy to use and pretty quiet to use in the evenings. Am exploring serging stitch options at the moment. Found one that I like and will use it next time. I can definitely recommend this sewing machine if you're a beginner or even intermediate. I love it, I got it in a valentine's offer with a free pack of scissors as a gift. Would prefer as a free gift a collection of threads but I have purchased Singer Outlet Thread Gift Set (24 reels) in my following purchase together with extra Class 15 ( 10 pack ) bobbins and 10 piece Deluxe Sewing Presser Foot Accessory Kit. So I'm all set up for my sewing adventures. One happy customer.

    Location: Beds

    Posted on Wednesday, March 2, 2022

  • Review by Jurga B

    100%

    I am very pleased with this product as it is easy to use, has many settings and options for sawing various materials which is perfect for a practical bee as me :) 10 out of 10!

    Location: Suffolk

    Posted on Monday, February 28, 2022

  • Review by Sue M

    100%

    Arrived next day. Lovely machine. Easy to use. Auto needle threader is brilliant. Good selection of stitches. Can't fault it. Had it 4 days and already completed first garment. Can't wait to start the next. Highly recommend this product.

    Location: Basingstoke

    Posted on Monday, February 21, 2022

  • Review by Meg T

    100%

    Fabulous! Everything I need in a basic machine. The description and handbook were spot on.

    Location: Telford

    Posted on Monday, February 14, 2022

  • Review by Richard P

    100%

    Great service. The sewing machine arrived the day after I ordered and the free gift of scissors was a nice touch. My wife loves it and is looking forward to making some new chair covers with it.

    Location: Cornwall

    Posted on Monday, January 31, 2022

  • Review by Karen M

    100%

    Very pleased with this sewing machine. Very easy to use and the stitching is perfect. Delivery was super fast too.

    Location: West Midlands

    Posted on Sunday, January 30, 2022

  • Review by Anna N

    100%

    Wouldn't dream of buying anything other than a Singer, my mum was a dressmaker & Singer demonstrator back in the 1950's! I was sad to say goodbye to my previous Singer having sewn our daughter's wedding dress, my own outfit, bridesmaids dresses etc for family weddings. But I'm really pleased with my new heavy duty machine which glides effortlessly through 4 layers of denim, brilliant. No complaint with foot pedal either, as some have mentioned, however I always sew barefoot, maybe that aids control? Great value for money, thank you.

    Location: Flamborough

    Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2022

  • Review by Cathy S

    100%

    Needing a replacement for my ancient machine, I found this website was perfect for my research, especially the comparison section. My new machine arrived very promptly and I was soon experimenting with all the amazing stitches it offers. It runs beautifully and is so much quieter than my old machine. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Location: South East

    Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2022

  • Review by Sally M

    100%

    My first experience of a computerised machine so I was a bit wary - but it is surprisingly easy to use, very smooth and quiet - loving it and look forward to many projects with it.

    Location: West Midlands

    Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2022

  • Review by Toby E

    100%

    Great service, really impressed! Machine is a beauty! Thank you! Will definitely buy from here again, thoroughly recommend.

    Location: Gloucestershire

    Posted on Monday, January 10, 2022

  • Review by Kristina S

    80%

    Order was supposed to be delivered next day. It was delayed one day, but I was notified about that. The machine itself is really superb! Thank you!

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on Sunday, January 9, 2022

  • Review by Laura Fox

    100%

    An absolutely excellent machine, my first one and I could not have chosen better. The delivery was outstanding too, which took less than 24 hours to get to my door, although the box was a bit dinted, the machine itself was spotless. If your thinking of buying a non complicated machine, this is your best bet!

    Location: Newcastle

    Posted on Thursday, January 6, 2022

Items 1 to 14 of 484 total

Show per page