Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Marian A

    100%

    I love this sewing machine. I haven’t used a sewing machine for at least 30 years and found it difficult to control the tension. This machine is so different and very easy to do. The instruction book is easy to follow- so different to machines in the past. Using the Singer website and ordering was also straightforward. I got my new machine delivered without any problems too. Well done Singer.

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on 1st of August 2020

  • Review by Marion S

    100%

    Lovely machine, so easy to use, good price. Excellent delivery.

    Location: Warwickshire

    Posted on 29th of July 2020

  • Review by CJ M

    100%

    I am a beginner at sewing and am loving this machine! It is easy to use with lots of information available online. The service from Singer Machines was excellent and was so impressed with the communication and delivery. I will definitely turn to them for my machine needs.

    Location: York

    Posted on 29th of July 2020

  • Review by Patricia E

    100%

    A super machine,easy to use,delivered the next day,it is not complicated at all,and big selection of stitches,I am so glad I bought it when my old machine clunked.

    Location: Wiltshire

    Posted on 26th of July 2020

  • Review by Julie P

    100%

    Really impressed so far. Very easy instructions to follow for setting up. The needle threader is great although It can be hit or miss. Need to manouver the needle a bit for it to work. Nice and light to carry too.

    Location: Essex

    Posted on 25th of July 2020

  • Review by kathryn P

    100%

    My old singer 'died' and i decided to order a better heavier duty one. I ordered on Friday afternoon and it was delivered just after lunch on Sunday. Amazing service! The new machine is excellent and surprisingly easier to use than the old basic one. Delighted with it.

    Location: Stafford

    Posted on 23rd of July 2020

  • Review by Nettie S

    100%

    Absolutely love this machine, stitches really well and is a great buy.

    Location: Thornhill

    Posted on 23rd of July 2020

  • Review by Anna H

    100%

    Very easy to use and well made definitely recommend.

    Location: Norwich

    Posted on 23rd of July 2020

  • Review by Linda H

    100%

    Really happy with this machine. As I was looking for a new machine before lockdown, I borrowed a singer from a friend as my old machine was playing up(not a singer). I was so impressed with the singer it was the deciding factor that would be my new one. Simple to use, works a treat. Delivered quickly.

    Location: Gloucester

    Posted on 19th of July 2020

  • Review by Robi F

    100%

    Great machine and easy to use.

    Location: Manchester

    Posted on 12th of July 2020

  • Review by Mjm R

    100%

    Extremely pleased as I originally ordered one on amazon only to find it was an import and had to send it back. This exact machine ended up costing less and only draw back I find is the foot could lift a bit higher to allow thicker materials.

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Posted on 11th of July 2020

  • Review by Anita F

    80%

    An excellent service from Singermachines.co.uk. As soon as machine came into stock it was dispatched so I received it within a couple of days of ordering. This machine has replaced my vintage heavy Singer sewing machine and this one is easy to lift and to set up. I have done a few projects since receiving it and have found it very easy to set up ready for sewing and everything has stitched very nicely. The only downside is the needle threader have had to fix mine as it was not locating properly with the needle as the pin had moved to one side.

    Location: Paignton, Devon

    Posted on 8th of July 2020

  • Review by Nick B

    100%

    Bought for my daughter's birthday and she loves it! Excellent price and looks great. Delivery slightly delayed due to COVID but that was nobody's fault and they did offer me a full refund if not happy to wait.

    Location: Guildford

    Posted on 7th of July 2020

  • Review by Shakeel A

    100%

    So far so good. Machine looks solid. I’m new to sewing so can’t really compare with anything but Very pleased with the purchase.

    Location: Maidenhead

    Posted on 18th of June 2020

Items 1 to 14 of 581 total

Show per page