Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Greg

    100%

    Great online service for letting me know when this product was back in stock and then the delivery was very quick and securely packaged. This is a fantasticly strong machine and it just chugs through heavy material. Great build quality - wish I knew about it years ago! Some great Singer videos o YouTube for this product too!

    Location: Ireland

    Posted on 25th of November 2020

  • Review by Caroline

    100%

    Really straight forward to order via the website. It was good value too compared to other listings. I chose this machine for its capabilities in the price range. Well packeaged and swift delivery with all the items correct. I haven't used it yet as it is a birthday gift from my family but looking at demonstrations online I feel it will be perfect for my needs and hopefully last a lifetime.

    Location: East Sussex

    Posted on 15th of November 2020

  • Review by Dan M

    100%

    I have been using a Tradition 2273 for years, but I wanted a machine with a bit more oomph. This fits the bill completely - it’s everything I hoped it would be and more. Fast motor, which really helps when overcast stitching edges; really nice decorative stitches; easy to use and my favourite feature is the drop-in bobbin which is great, as I can see when it’s running low. It’s also quieter than my last sewing machine. I am delighted with it!

    Location: Essex

    Posted on 11th of November 2020

  • Review by Sewing Machine Buyer

    100%

    I am very happy with my Singer M2105. I'm a beginner, but found it easy to get started and try things out. I'm now making my first skirt and it's going very well.

    Location: London

    Posted on 30th of October 2020

  • Review by Amanda T

    100%

    It’s my first computer sewing machine and like the name definitely a good one for confidence building. The needle threader was a bit tricky at first as the thread wasn’t quite aligned to go through the needle. Once it was it fantastic. Love the lettering although would like to be able to change the size and not make it capitals but a great start. I’m busy making masks and putting my kids names on them. The foot pedal is not a good as my old one .. looses connection a little but all workable. A great fun machine without too much complication.

    Location: Stone

    Posted on 10th of October 2020

  • Review by Steve Walker

    80%

    Really pleased with my machine, especially the selection of stitches and drop in bobbin. The delivery was very speedy. Have to go now, busy sewing !!

    Location: King's Lynn

    Posted on 30th of September 2020

  • Review by Marta F

    100%

    So far the machine is working great, just what I needed as a beginner. Very simple to use and robust enough to be carried around in a suitcase with wheels to attend sewing classes.

    Location: Southall

    Posted on 13th of September 2020

  • Review by Carrie D

    100%

    Love this machine. Always wanted to own a Singer and even though I have read a lot of reviews saying that they are not as good as they used to be I decided to get this one. I have not been disappointed. Only used it a few times and can’t wait to have a proper play with it but the sewing I have done so far has been so very good. I would even say it just glides over the material & as if by magic the sewing is finished.

    Location: Portsmouth

    Posted on 30th of August 2020

  • Review by Lesley S

    100%

    When I first took this machine out of the box, I felt disheartened as it was so light. I didn't think it would be powerful enough for what I want. Wow, how wrong was I. It might be light, but its a powerful, smooth operating sewing machine. Highly recommend.

    Location: Hampshire

    Posted on 25th of August 2020

  • Review by Janette J

    100%

    Have had the machine over week and find it easy to work. Completed alot of repairs and little projects. Looking forward to using the different stitches in due course. Would recommended this machine and looking forward to plenty of sewing in the future.

    Location: Wales

    Posted on 25th of August 2020

  • Review by Marian A

    100%

    I love this sewing machine. I haven’t used a sewing machine for at least 30 years and found it difficult to control the tension. This machine is so different and very easy to do. The instruction book is easy to follow- so different to machines in the past. Using the Singer website and ordering was also straightforward. I got my new machine delivered without any problems too. Well done Singer.

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on 1st of August 2020

  • Review by Marion S

    100%

    Lovely machine, so easy to use, good price. Excellent delivery.

    Location: Warwickshire

    Posted on 29th of July 2020

  • Review by CJ M

    100%

    I am a beginner at sewing and am loving this machine! It is easy to use with lots of information available online. The service from Singer Machines was excellent and was so impressed with the communication and delivery. I will definitely turn to them for my machine needs.

    Location: York

    Posted on 29th of July 2020

  • Review by Patricia E

    100%

    A super machine,easy to use,delivered the next day,it is not complicated at all,and big selection of stitches,I am so glad I bought it when my old machine clunked.

    Location: Wiltshire

    Posted on 26th of July 2020

Items 1 to 14 of 591 total

Show per page