Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by KCD

    100%

    Much quieter than my old machine. Instructions clear, sorting the tension has taken me a while but I think I've got it now. And the bag that came with it is great for storing my old machine.

    Location: Portsmouth

    Posted on Friday, May 17, 2024

  • Review by Emma

    100%

    Love this machine. I just wanted something ultra simple and ultra reliable with no bells and whistles - this one fits that perfectly. Seems very strong and stitches really nicely. Great price, super fast dispatch and delivery as well! Thank you.

    Location: Derby

    Posted on Wednesday, May 15, 2024

  • Review by Skye

    100%

    I was a bit sceptical of buying this machine at first because it was a lot of money but having read lots of great reviews I thought I should go for it. My old sewing machine had started struggling to cope with any weight of fabric no matter how much I fiddled with the tension etc. so as I'm someone who likes to sew with a lot of heavy weight fabrics I thought this machine would be perfect. It's so smooth to sew and not too noisy. It took me a bit of getting used to adjusting stitch lengths and widths as my old machine didn't have this capability but it's a great machine and I can't fault it. Has no problems sewing through thick seams. I love it!

    Location: Bedfordshire

    Posted on Monday, May 13, 2024

  • Review by Becky

    100%

    I already have this machine So bought another for a spare as daughter in law likes to use it It's a great machine easy to use and with me buying a second one speaks for itself

    Location: Fife Scotland

    Posted on Friday, May 10, 2024

  • Review by Esther Bennett

    100%

    Excellent value for money. Delivery and packaging very good. Just getting used to it but am totally thrilled so far. A very good looking, well built machine. I’m looking to many happy years of sewing with it. I would highly recommend the company.

    Location: Warwickshire

    Posted on Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Review by CG

    100%

    Love this sturdy and straight forward machine. Does exactly what is says and fast! would recommend even for a beginner.

    Location: derbyshire

    Posted on Friday, April 26, 2024

  • Review by Francis

    100%

    Really thrilled with my new machine. It sews so smoothly. I made a shirt this weekend and the buttonholes all lined up. A small thing I know but very satisfying. I tested the machine on some denim and no problem whatsoever. The delivery was quick, I got a free carry bag and most important, the price was less than anywhere else. Highly recommended.

    Location: Leigh, Greater Manchester

    Posted on Monday, April 22, 2024

  • Review by Gen Every

    100%

    Self threading not as easy as hoped for. Lighter than previous machine, fits in my sewing cupboard well. Quiet to use.

    Location: Westerhope

    Posted on Tuesday, April 16, 2024

  • Review by Bramble

    100%

    Very pleased with it, performs really well. Furthermore, excellent service and good communication from Singer prior to our purchase.

    Location: West Midlands

    Posted on Sunday, April 14, 2024

  • Review by DEEK

    80%

    A VERY NICE LITTLE MACHINE IDEAL FOR ALL MY SEWING NEEDS AROUND THE HOME.

    Location: POOLE

    Posted on Monday, April 8, 2024

  • Review by Powerpack

    100%

    I am a complete novice to using a sewing machine. Firstly,Turned up on time in excellent condition. Instructions were clear and I was able to get started straight away. It is a basic machine, but for a beginner like myself it will serve my needs well. very good price and a free set of scisors was a bonus. very pleased.

    Location: Suffolk

    Posted on Monday, April 8, 2024

  • Review by Blackali

    80%

    Good basic machine for beginners and experienced alikr. Bought to stitch heavy lined curtains, did a great job! Very pleased as I usually avoid Singer machines due to a bad experience 40 years ago!!! You are forgiven at last!

    Location: Weston Super Mare

    Posted on Saturday, March 23, 2024

  • Review by Jane

    100%

    I bought my Singer Heavy Duty HD6705C Sewing Machine to replace a basic model, I am extremely impressed with the new machine, it is quiet and has several functions that I have found very useful, I have yet to experiment with lots of the embroidery stitches but I am sure they will also prove to be very good

    Location: UK

    Posted on Friday, March 22, 2024

  • Review by Steven C

    100%

    New to sewing I did a lot of YouTube research and my 5523 came out on top most of the time, with the worst reveiw leaving 4 stars, nothing worse. A couple of reviews said it's noisy, I don't think it is, and that was the worst thing said about the machine! I'm planning to use it for boat upholstery as well as other lighter tasks. I've already run 6 layers of canvas through it for a pipecot (a type of hammock slung at the sides, not at the ends) with no issues. It's not heavy, that surprised me. As a newcoer, I'm mpressed, it's doing everything I wanted it to do. As for the shop, answered a couple of questions I submitted through the website, answered within 2 hours, best price on the internet, fast next day delivery and I had the standard FOC delivery. One very happy customer.

    Location: Stoke-on-Trent

    Posted on Tuesday, March 19, 2024

Items 1 to 14 of 767 total

Show per page

To Top