LOW Prices All Week

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Tracey Island

    100%

    brilliant order and delivery service. After much research I ordered my machine and just love it. So easy to use not glitchy like a old machine I had used years ago. Easy to set up and so pleased with it one project down ( I am a complete novice) can't wait to start my next one

    Location: North Wales

    Posted on 23rd of June 2021

  • Review by Linky

    100%

    omg its amazing got it to replace my old overlocker its night and day its a solid machine love it should have got this model years ago

    Location: South Lanarkshire

    Posted on 19th of June 2021

  • Review by Elmira F

    100%

    Fabulous machine! Endless possibilities! I love it!

    Location: London

    Posted on 8th of May 2021

  • Review by Dawn W

    100%

    It is a tough decision choosing which overlocker to purchase. I am so pleased with this model. It was within the budget I set myself, does exactly what I want and has been reliable every time I have used it. I have had it a year now, and I am still absolutely thrilled. If you feel overwhelmed when you first use it - there are some great youtube videos that will have you confident in no time at all. Thank you Singer for such a great and prompt service.

    Location: Essex

    Posted on 8th of May 2021

  • Review by Sue T

    80%

    Delivery service excellent. Only used machine for a small amount of time thus far but easy to use. Struggling with automatic needle threader!

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Posted on 3rd of May 2021

  • Review by Ros M

    100%

    Love the 5523. Spent some time researching heavy duty machines and finally opted for this one – well Singer does have an excellent reputation! I haven’t been disappointed. Apart from being well made, it has a great array of stitches and the fact that I have control over the sewing speed is a big plus. The automatic needle threader makes light work of the task too. It’s straightforward to use and works extremely well, sewing through thicker fabric with ease.

    Location: Dorset

    Posted on 25th of April 2021

  • Review by Kay M

    100%

    The computerised nature of this machine has allowed me to machine sew again. It's compact and surprisingly light, the features on it work perfectly for me and I'm very much looking forward to expanding my repertoire of things I can do - and adding deeper pockets into all of my clothing. In fact the only negative thing I have to say about this machine was that finding the dimensions for it online was a nightmare so I was a little worried it wouldn't fit in my storage space. The actual measurements of the sewing machine are H:32cm, L:40cm, D:20cm

    Location: Surrey

    Posted on 25th of April 2021

  • Review by Paula B

    100%

    Fantastic service from this retailer in Whitley Bay. Ordered in the afternoon and it was delivered the next afternoon. A couple of phone calls made in deciding which machine and I was answered straight away. Machine is so easy to use. Really good quality. I would say don't shop anywhere else.

    Location: Hull

    Posted on 12th of April 2021

  • Review by Beatrice

    100%

    Very pleased overall! Great service and next day delivery. The singer overlocker is my absolute baby and runs so smoothly. Relatively easy to thread, there are always videos online of how to do so anyway. But definitely do read the instructions.

    Location: Surrey

    Posted on 12th of April 2021

  • Review by Shazza K

    100%

    What a little beauty this machine is. I’m really getting to know all of its capabilities. It’s smooth, versatile and with the help of a few you tube clips - quite easy to get to grips with. I’ve sewn different fabrics and all have an excellent outcome. I’m experimenting with the embroidery patterns which I will definitely be using to personalise my finished items. I personally would definitely recommend due to its reasonable price and many different programmes.

    Location: Worcestershire

    Posted on 8th of April 2021

  • Review by Lindyloo

    100%

    Amazing fast delivery! Works like a dream compared to my old machine. My husband likes it too!

    Location: Worthing

    Posted on 2nd of April 2021

  • Review by Karen P

    100%

    A brilliant little machine. Hard working and so quiet. Much quieter than my previous machine (not a Singer). It has all the oomph needed to sew through thick layers of fabric, but is still capable of working on lighter more delicate fabrics. I would heartily recommend this machine to anyone.

    Location: Harlington

    Posted on 24th of March 2021

  • Review by Annie

    100%

    I've started sewing again and I chose the Singer Fashion Mate because I used to use my mums old Singer machine when I was younger and I knew it was a good brand. The machine is itan easy to use and has all the features I need for everyday sewing and making new garments. Thank you Singer.

    Location: Fife

    Posted on 21st of March 2021

  • Review by Queste

    100%

    This machine is so simple, i have had it hang on tougher fabrics but it managed to sew a leather coin purse no problem and with most of the bits I have made the machine didn't need me at all, it pretty much does everything except press its own pedal lol

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Posted on 10th of March 2021

Items 1 to 14 of 488 total

Show per page