Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Ray

    100%

    I bought this machine for my wife as a present. So far she is very pleased. (From my view point it looks a well made product too)

    Location: East Sussex

    Posted on Wednesday, November 22, 2023

  • Review by Clock

    100%

    I absolutely love my new machine... can't fault it !!

    Location: South yorkshire

    Posted on Monday, November 20, 2023

  • Review by Paulette

    100%

    My niece- Quia- recommended this machine. I cannot wait until I have the chance to complete all my seeing projects. So many great features and the see through bobbin holder is GENIUS. I love it ????????????????

    Location: LONDON AND CANTERBURY

    Posted on Saturday, November 18, 2023

  • Review by Cathy

    100%

    Absolutely fantastic, not too heavy to move about but well made sturdy machine performs perfectly uncomplicated and versatile really pleased

    Location: North Yorkshire

    Posted on Monday, November 6, 2023

  • Review by Rubys mum

    100%

    So easy to order and pay for on line. This sewing machine is a little pocket rocket. It has easily seen through several layers of heavy curtain material. I love it

    Location: Fife, Scotland

    Posted on Monday, November 6, 2023

  • Review by Hazel R

    100%

    like my heavy duty machine, not tried every thing yet. glad i went for a singer machine

    Location: lancashire

    Posted on Saturday, November 4, 2023

  • Review by Francis

    100%

    Needed a new machine after my 46 year old Singer Capri broke down. Wanted a heavy duty machine. This ticked all the boxes. This was not the cheapest price but it comes with a 10 year warranty. Quick delivery, looks good, need to spend some time seeing how it fares. Finding it hard to use the automatic needle threader. Need practice. So much quieter and quicker than my old Singer.

    Location: Plymouth Devon

    Posted on Monday, October 23, 2023

  • Review by Ilia Melita

    100%

    Beautifully packed, nice box, arrived on time well announced, runs smoothly, has done the zig zag easily on my sample piece of cloth. I am thrilled to have an automatic needle threader. This means I can sew even in the evening.

    Location: 44 Manor Wood road, Purley, Croydon CR8 4LE

    Posted on Sunday, October 22, 2023

  • Review by sunshinesupergirl

    100%

    Fast delivery. I was surprised to find it easier to use than I had expected but picked it up quickly. A little oil sorted that problem out and now it starts at a controllable speed and fairly quiet. Very useful machine and glad I bought it.

    Location: Preston, Lancs

    Posted on Friday, September 29, 2023

  • Review by Sheila

    100%

    It took me a while to decide which machine to buy, one which included everything I would need and I am so happy with my machine. It is so neat. Light enough to move around if necessary but feels strong to stand up to heavier materials or quilts. The extension table is a bonus. Still working my way through all that it is capable of but very happy with my purchase, and the price was very reasonable. Good, quick service and packaged well. Very happy.

    Location: Durham

    Posted on Friday, September 29, 2023

  • Review by LGGVW

    100%

    I bought the QS 9985 in 2017, but did not review it until now. It was a recent product by SINGER and needed time. It is an expensive machine - cost me almost £1000 in 2017! - but you do get what you pay for and even more. It comes with an excellent collection of presser feet and other accessories, all really excellent quality. Keep it clean and lint-free regularly, lubricate it when required and it should give you many, many years of service.

    Location: DURHAM, COUNTY DURHAM, ENGLAND, UK

    Posted on Saturday, September 23, 2023

  • Review by Beavis

    100%

    Treated myself to a birthday present. Have not used it yet been on holiday. I’m sure it will be fantastic.

    Location: Devon

    Posted on Sunday, September 17, 2023

  • Review by L Lengvinaite

    100%

    Delighted with a very fast delivery. I am new to sewing and very happy with this sewing machine. Good beginner's model.

    Location: Stainforth

    Posted on Tuesday, September 12, 2023

  • Review by Amanda

    100%

    Prompt delivery. This machine is quicker, more powerful and quieter than my last machine. Just adjusted my curtains and so far very happy with the performance of this machine.

    Location: London

    Posted on Monday, September 11, 2023

Items 11 to 24 of 583 total

Show per page

To Top