Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Annie G

    100%

    Great product and service. This is an excellent machine: versatile, resilient, silent and compact. The 10 years warranty give you piece of mind. Definitively recommended.

    Location: London

    Posted on Thursday, September 16, 2021

  • Review by Lorraine K

    100%

    I purchased this singer sewing machine to replace my John Lewis sewing machine. I was never that impressed with my old machine, when I received my new Singer machine, wow! It’s effortless to setup and start sewing. I love using it, it smooth running. I can’t wait to start my next project.

    Location: Grantham

    Posted on Saturday, August 21, 2021

  • Review by Jan P

    100%

    I have enjoyed sewing for many (many many!) years and have a Singer machine. I bought this one for my 23 year old daughter as an upgrade from a much smaller one she’s used since being about 12. It’s a very nifty machine indeed - easy to use, solidly built and will last her many years I’m sure. Excellent value for money too!

    Location: Midlands

    Posted on Sunday, August 1, 2021

  • Review by Lou

    100%

    I purchased this machine for heavy duty sewing that I needed for thick curtains, deck chair material etc. This machine was used with two days of purchase on some heavy curtains and the machine coped very well. The process of order/payment and delivery was fast, I was kept informed regarding delivery. I also order a walking foot at the same time which came with the machine. Thank you

    Location: Norfolk

    Posted on Saturday, July 24, 2021

  • Review by Tracey Island

    100%

    brilliant order and delivery service. After much research I ordered my machine and just love it. So easy to use not glitchy like a old machine I had used years ago. Easy to set up and so pleased with it one project down ( I am a complete novice) can't wait to start my next one

    Location: North Wales

    Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2021

  • Review by Elmira F

    100%

    Fabulous machine! Endless possibilities! I love it!

    Location: London

    Posted on Saturday, May 8, 2021

  • Review by Sue T

    80%

    Delivery service excellent. Only used machine for a small amount of time thus far but easy to use. Struggling with automatic needle threader!

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Posted on Monday, May 3, 2021

  • Review by Ros M

    100%

    Love the 5523. Spent some time researching heavy duty machines and finally opted for this one – well Singer does have an excellent reputation! I haven’t been disappointed. Apart from being well made, it has a great array of stitches and the fact that I have control over the sewing speed is a big plus. The automatic needle threader makes light work of the task too. It’s straightforward to use and works extremely well, sewing through thicker fabric with ease.

    Location: Dorset

    Posted on Sunday, April 25, 2021

  • Review by Kay M

    100%

    The computerised nature of this machine has allowed me to machine sew again. It's compact and surprisingly light, the features on it work perfectly for me and I'm very much looking forward to expanding my repertoire of things I can do - and adding deeper pockets into all of my clothing. In fact the only negative thing I have to say about this machine was that finding the dimensions for it online was a nightmare so I was a little worried it wouldn't fit in my storage space. The actual measurements of the sewing machine are H:32cm, L:40cm, D:20cm

    Location: Surrey

    Posted on Sunday, April 25, 2021

  • Review by Shazza K

    100%

    What a little beauty this machine is. I’m really getting to know all of its capabilities. It’s smooth, versatile and with the help of a few you tube clips - quite easy to get to grips with. I’ve sewn different fabrics and all have an excellent outcome. I’m experimenting with the embroidery patterns which I will definitely be using to personalise my finished items. I personally would definitely recommend due to its reasonable price and many different programmes.

    Location: Worcestershire

    Posted on Thursday, April 8, 2021

  • Review by Lindyloo

    100%

    Amazing fast delivery! Works like a dream compared to my old machine. My husband likes it too!

    Location: Worthing

    Posted on Friday, April 2, 2021

  • Review by Karen P

    100%

    A brilliant little machine. Hard working and so quiet. Much quieter than my previous machine (not a Singer). It has all the oomph needed to sew through thick layers of fabric, but is still capable of working on lighter more delicate fabrics. I would heartily recommend this machine to anyone.

    Location: Harlington

    Posted on Wednesday, March 24, 2021

  • Review by Annie

    100%

    I've started sewing again and I chose the Singer Fashion Mate because I used to use my mums old Singer machine when I was younger and I knew it was a good brand. The machine is itan easy to use and has all the features I need for everyday sewing and making new garments. Thank you Singer.

    Location: Fife

    Posted on Sunday, March 21, 2021

  • Review by Queste U

    100%

    This machine is so simple, i have had it hang on tougher fabrics but it managed to sew a leather coin purse no problem and with most of the bits I have made the machine didn't need me at all, it pretty much does everything except press its own pedal lol

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Items 91 to 104 of 583 total

Show per page

To Top