Steam Press Reviews

How can a steam press save ironing time..? Which Singer steam press is the best value..?

Quality and reliability are the two most important factors when thinking about buying a Singer Ironing press. Its an important decision..!

The buying process is simple...!

You have used a steam press in the past.
You've heard from a friend how good they are.


I'm sure one of these two factors have brought you to this page..!


We're not going to tell you how remarkable the Singer steam press is, or how its head and shoulders above its rivals... we're going to let our customers tell you.

Later, when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a steam ironing press. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page, after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in sewing machine reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Ironing Press Review
  • Review by Julia

    80%

    I bought the Singer ESP2 Dry/Steam Press last week, only wish I had done it years ago. Pressing is a breeze and dare I say a joy. I am getting better at shirts now as they require a different mind set to conventional ironing but better with each try. Great machine, would recommend to all busy working Mums or anyone who has better things to do with their lives.

    Location: Isle of Man

    Posted on 14th of May 2013

  • Review by esther

    80%

    Ordered on Sunday afternoon delivered on Tuesday lunch time excellent service very happy with my new iron especially the addition of steam to help smooth out those stubborn creases which was not available with my old one 9 years ago with the Singer brand name I expect this new one to last a good while too. Thanks all at Singer Sewing Machines for you excellent service. Esther

    Location: Hay-on-wye

    Posted on 26th of November 2012

  • Review by lou

    100%

    I HAD A SINGER PRESS FOR 11 YEARS ONLY THING THAT WENT WRONG WAS THAT THE HANDLE SNAPPED OFF OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A VERY GOOD PRESS. I HAVE NOW ORDERED THE NEWER MODEL AND IT IS EVEN BETTER THAN MY OLD ONE I HOPE IT LASTS AS LONG OR EVEN LONGER THAN MY OLD ONE. WELL DONE SINGER VERY MUCH IMPROVED, LOVE THE STEAM BUTTONS IT HELPS TO CONTROL HOW MUCH I WANT.

    Location: alicante spain

    Posted on 8th of October 2012

  • Review by Igor's Press Agent

    100%

    Very impressed with the speed of delivery. Easy to set up and the directions for use were concise and easy to follow. In use it is simplicity itself - went through the ironing basket in no time once I had learned a little judicious use of the pad for taking out unintended creases. Was it worth the money? Hell, yes!

    Location: Gloucestershire

    Posted on 3rd of October 2012

  • Review by Kath

    100%

    Its fantastic, well made, easy to use and at the offer price very good value for money. I ordered it on Friday evening on line and it was delivered Monday morning, the transaction was quick and easy. I have rheumatoid arthritis and ironing used to leave me exhausted and in considerable pain, now I can sit at the table and do all the ironing in comfort and feel fine at the end of the session , I wish I had purchased one years ago.

    Location: Nottinghamshire

    Posted on 28th of September 2012

  • Review by heanjo

    100%

    I ordered this with my ESP-2 Steam Press and am thrilled with it. We had to adjust the mounts on the base so it would fit my steam press but it was easy and done in minutes. The quality of this stand is outstanding & I love the extra shelf for placing your ironing on to. Having an adjustable stand is the answer. Our previous steam press didn't have an adjustable stand. Highly recommend

    Location: Hertfordshire UK

    Posted on 2nd of August 2012

  • Review by heanjo

    100%

    Had another smaller (compact) steam press for 6 years & the handle broke. Did a lot of research before I settled on the Singer & my reasons for buying it was that Singer offer the best guarantee & parts are easily available. Their name is a long-standing trusted one too. This steam press is as large as 10 irons whereas most were only 7 irons (as was my last one). I kept burning my hands on our previous one and the Singer, not only had the larger ironing plate but has the extra space at the back. I almost decided against it because it didn't offer a Teflon Coated ironing plate but on reflection decided it is more of an advantage to have the ironing board cover which is washable and replaceable. I burned the previous one which was Teflon Coated and could not get it clean - iron cleaners didn't do the job. The steam press was delivered very early the morning after I ordered it - WOW! The quality is outstanding all round and I love the rack they supply to put your clothes on. (I use a stand rather than a table to iron on).

    Location: Hertfordshire UK

    Posted on 2nd of August 2012

  • Review by srodg

    100%

    It is excellent for large items, sheets etc. Trousers are really easy wihout the danger of scorching or leaving a mark. Only one thing ot look out for; when first using the steam the lines need purging so use an old towel or cloth as yellowish dots appear - they do wash out but a pain on a good sheet. No regrets regarding this purchase.

    Location: Suffolk

    Posted on 13th of July 2012

Items 16 to 23 of 60 total

Show per page