Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Carolin

    100%

    I've had this machine a while now and have been extremely happy with it's performance. It's managed everything I've thrown at it with ease including thin leather and fairly thick denim. I also make quilts on it and have managed to free motion quilt with no problems whatsoever. It's simple to use but has a lot going on as far as features so I highly recommend this to folks who want a lot more out of a machine than just general sewing.

    Location: Cheshire

    Posted on Wednesday, February 14, 2024

  • Review by G Bird

    100%

    Absolutely love the machine. Last one I had I bought 40 years ago so long overdue an update. Just setting it up.

    Location: Devon

    Posted on Thursday, December 28, 2023

  • Review by Seg

    100%

    This has really upped my game for dressmaking even with my heavy duty sewing machine I was struggling I was struggling with the overlocking foot. It took a few video's to learn but now I have there's no going back I use this all the time to neaten my edges before sewing unless I am doing french seams love it!

    Location: Exeter Devon

    Posted on Saturday, December 16, 2023

  • Review by Sue

    100%

    This was bought as a present for my daughter and she's called it a game changer, just brilliant!

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on Tuesday, December 12, 2023

  • Review by Modge

    80%

    Used once, threading instructions could be clearer. Will comment later when I had more practice

    Location: Staffordshire

    Posted on Monday, December 11, 2023

  • Review by Lizzie

    100%

    I read about and researched many sewing machines before deciding the Singer 3321 was the one for me. The overall look and features stood out and it ticked all the boxes. The machine arrived next day, Saturday, totally unexpected, but a wonderful surprise. The 3321 is a good sized machine, sturdy and stable when used. It's not too heavy of lightweight either. It has a lovely finish and it's simple, uncomplicated appearance is a winner with me. I've been sewing for a good few years and found it easy to thread and the drop in bobbin was a must have. It's so uncomplicated and jam proof. The foot pedal surprised me, it's so lightweight but I've not experienced any issues with it, infact I've found it to be very responsive. The needle threader is amazing, I don't think I could manage without it now. If I'm honest I found the machine a little slow to start with, something I'm not used to and it seemed a little noisy, but the more I use it the more I absolutely love it. I've made a blouse and hot water bottle cover over the last few days and couldn't be happier with the 3321's performance. It stitches beautifully and the overlock stitch is a real bonus. I really look forward to sitting down to use the machine and hope it lasts as long as my previous machine of 25 years. I recommend this machine for its excellent quality, array of features and accessories. It does everything and more for a new or advanced sewist. I bought it specifically for dressmaking and it's doing the job admirably. This is my second purchase from this 5 star company. I really cannot fault them and would not shop anywhere else.Their customer service is second to none. I highly recommend.

    Location: Derbyshire

    Posted on Thursday, December 7, 2023

  • Review by don lemon

    100%

    Bought this as surprise gift for my partner. She absolutely loves it and has been non-stop sewing since! Thanks

    Location: london

    Posted on Thursday, December 7, 2023

  • Review by caroline

    100%

    this is the greatest machine i have ever used if it ever becomes legal in the UK to marry a machine i will be marrying this

    Location: salisbury

    Posted on Wednesday, December 6, 2023

  • Review by Vickie

    100%

    I ummed and ahhed for a few years with sewing machines. Bought cheap ones, had donated ones. Looked into this one heavily then bought it where it sat in its box for 3 wks whilst i debated returning. I finally opened it and have fallen in love with sewing again. This isn't just a machine, the manual is a sewing lesson. Information i didn't know has helped me massively. I've sewn a patched denim jacket and thin curtains all with the help of the manual. The machine itself is basic with added bonus of a needle threader and cutter but it's sturdy not too noisy and finally i am sewing in a straight line. Very very impressed and worth the price tag.

    Location: Bath

    Posted on Wednesday, December 6, 2023

  • Review by Arry

    100%

    Arrived very quickly. I love it..such a dream to use...haven't read the instructions properly but it was so easy to work out.,within a week of having my sewing machine I made covers for my 2×3 seater settee and 2×rocking armchairs using a tapestry type fabric...sewing it was an effortless breeze

    Location: Fareham

    Posted on Wednesday, December 6, 2023

  • Review by Gwen

    100%

    I absolutely love the machine. It is a pocket rocket and went through 6 layers of heavy curtains no bother. Would recommend it to anyone

    Location: Fife

    Posted on Saturday, December 2, 2023

  • Review by Carlos

    100%

    This going to sound unbelievable but I’ve never used a sewing machine before, and I can confess this machine is so easy to use that even for me a real beginner managed to complete my first project. I recommend. 5 stars

    Location: London

    Posted on Wednesday, November 29, 2023

  • Review by Dotty

    100%

    Absolutely famous machine - sews like a knife through butter love it

    Location: Shropshire

    Posted on Sunday, November 26, 2023

  • Review by M Tornton

    100%

    I have been sewing for years and decided to upgrade my machine. This has surpassed my expectations. So easy to control and use. I paid for next day delivery and it was there the next morning. Delighted with the service.

    Location: West Lothian

    Posted on Friday, November 24, 2023

Items 1 to 14 of 583 total

Show per page

To Top