Win sewing class with TV personality Patrick Grant

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Lynn
    Overall rating

    I used my machine for the first time today - it was so easy to use. I took up a pair of jeans - no problem - it went through the material so smoothly. I would highly recommend the 4423.
    (Submitted on 4/16/2019)


  2. Review by Clare
    Overall rating

    Yesterday 30/3/19 took delivery of my new Singer confidence 7463. The delivery was on time, within the hour stated in the text and email. The machine it was replacing, was the first thing I brought when I started work, almost 40 years ago. It has served me well, but needed replacing.
    I am so pleased that I took the plunge. The confidence 7463 is so quiet and runs very smoothly. I too struggled with the automatic needle threader. But with a few tries, I had it sorted. I've been busy and made a new dust cover for it. You get do get a cover with the machine , but its flimsy and won't last long.
    Just a thought, there is no mention on how to change the bulb, in the manual, should it fail.
    I am more than pleased with the service and the machine. I know I'll have many hours of happy sewing.

    (Submitted on 3/31/2019)


  3. Review by Mandy Laycock
    Overall rating

    I am new to sewing and working with this sewing machine is lovely.
    (Submitted on 3/27/2019)


  4. Review by Sue
    Overall rating

    My Mum started off with a Singer treadle machine. This is the third Singer in the home. I haven’t used it a lot yet but it sews a neat straight stitch. It has all the features you could want and is light enough to carry with one hand. Only problem I had was inserting the bobbin into the machine but I found a very helpful video on the Singer site. But how to raise the bobbin thread? You have to go from page 10 to page 15. In the manual.
    A fab. small machine. Very pleased so far.

    (Submitted on 3/23/2019)


  5. Review by Carolina Gutierrez Rabadan
    Overall rating

    I am a beginner sewer and I could not be happier with the Singer Talent 3321. I am starting more complex projects and the machine works smoothly and at a variable speed, also it allows you to sea different and thick layers.
    (Submitted on 3/22/2019)


  6. Review by Coleen
    Overall rating

    Excellant sevice, next day delivery. I am very pleased with the sewing machine easy to set up and thread.
    (Submitted on 3/18/2019)


  7. Review by Steve
    Overall rating

    We’ve had the machine a week and used it quite a bit. It has performed well on normal fabrics. The Ordering process was very straight forward. Order updates were efficient and the machine was posted to us very speedily. Would recommend Singersowing machines.co.uk for a pleasant purchasing experience. Thank you.
    (Submitted on 3/18/2019)


  8. Review by Yvie
    Overall rating

    The sewing machine is a present for our daughter. The parcel arrived very promptly and she is looking forward to using it. so I can't really comment on the actual machine until she has tried it out. The website was easy to use

    (Submitted on 3/17/2019)


  9. Review by Caroline Spriggs
    Overall rating

    I have only had this sewing machine a few days but have been very pleased with its performance so far. Great price and a very speedy delivery. Many thanks!
    (Submitted on 1/29/2019)


  10. Review by Chefwayne60
    Overall rating

    Before purchasing this machine I spoke to one of customer support reps to discuss problems I was having with the 4411 ( threading the needle ) I purchased from Amazon. Your representative was extremely helpful and was and explained that Singer made self threading machines.
    After speaking to your rep whose name I unfortunately can’t remeber I returned the Machine I originally purchased and bought the 4423 from you.
    Your customer support was Amazing and your prices were better than other vendors so it was an easy decision to purchase my machine and accessories from Singer directly
    (Submitted on 1/27/2019)


1 Item(s)