Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now that you have selected a world leading sewing machine manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

Singer Sewing Machine Reviews
  • Review by Anna N

    100%

    Wouldn't dream of buying anything other than a Singer, my mum was a dressmaker & Singer demonstrator back in the 1950's! I was sad to say goodbye to my previous Singer having sewn our daughter's wedding dress, my own outfit, bridesmaids dresses etc for family weddings. But I'm really pleased with my new heavy duty machine which glides effortlessly through 4 layers of denim, brilliant. No complaint with foot pedal either, as some have mentioned, however I always sew barefoot, maybe that aids control? Great value for money, thank you.

    Location: Flamborough

    Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2022

  • Review by Cathy S

    100%

    Needing a replacement for my ancient machine, I found this website was perfect for my research, especially the comparison section. My new machine arrived very promptly and I was soon experimenting with all the amazing stitches it offers. It runs beautifully and is so much quieter than my old machine. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Location: South East

    Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2022

  • Review by Sally M

    100%

    My first experience of a computerised machine so I was a bit wary - but it is surprisingly easy to use, very smooth and quiet - loving it and look forward to many projects with it.

    Location: West Midlands

    Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2022

  • Review by Toby E

    100%

    Great service, really impressed! Machine is a beauty! Thank you! Will definitely buy from here again, thoroughly recommend.

    Location: Gloucestershire

    Posted on Monday, January 10, 2022

  • Review by Kristina S

    80%

    Order was supposed to be delivered next day. It was delayed one day, but I was notified about that. The machine itself is really superb! Thank you!

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on Sunday, January 9, 2022

  • Review by Laura Fox

    100%

    An absolutely excellent machine, my first one and I could not have chosen better. The delivery was outstanding too, which took less than 24 hours to get to my door, although the box was a bit dinted, the machine itself was spotless. If your thinking of buying a non complicated machine, this is your best bet!

    Location: Newcastle

    Posted on Thursday, January 6, 2022

  • Review by Sharon Dewing

    100%

    Very good price for a compact easy to use machine. Clear concise instructions

    Location: Kent

    Posted on Thursday, January 6, 2022

  • Review by George Marshall

    100%

    I ordered a machine as a Birthday Present for my wife, something easy to use which it is and the instruction manual was very easy to follow. I would also like to say that the service I received from placing my order to delivery only 1 day was first class and I would definitely recommend anyone planning to buy a sewing machine to go to your site first. Many thanks again.

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posted on Thursday, January 6, 2022

  • Review by Penny K

    100%

    I love my Singer Legacy! The range of embroidery stitches is great - perfect for what I need, and the fact that it's also a sewing machine as well is the icing on the cake. The instruction manual is very comprehensive too.

    Location: Witney

    Posted on Tuesday, January 4, 2022

  • Review by June

    80%

    The only issue I have with the sewing machine 3321 is the automatic needle threader i think you need to be Houdini to make it work. I have watched the video on YouTube many times and still no success I will be in touch with singer about this issue.

    Location: Suffolk

    Posted on Sunday, December 19, 2021

  • Review by Dean

    100%

    Extremely pleased with machine, easy to understand, enjoying using it.

    Location: Norwich

    Posted on Tuesday, December 14, 2021

  • Review by Ann I

    100%

    Fast and efficient delivery service. Excellent machine from a long standing company. Look forward to many years of sewing.

    Location: Gateshead

    Posted on Sunday, November 28, 2021

  • Review by Jan B

    100%

    Bought the Singer 3337 to replace my 30 yr old machine. Really impressed with my new purchase. So much lighter than my old one and simple to use. Threading instructions are very helpful and one step buttonhole makes it foolproof.

    Location: Northants

    Posted on Sunday, October 24, 2021

  • Review by Brenda D

    100%

    After many years experience using Singer machines it was first source to purchase a new, basic function machine. This model exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my purchase. Excellent customer service, easy to use web site and no problems with speedy delivery either.

    Location: Fife

    Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2021

Items 486 to 499 of 507 total

Show per page