Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Tomcat505050
    Overall rating

    Excellent product at a reasonable price and delivered in a day or so. Completely satisfied customer.
    (Submitted on 12/9/2018)


  2. Review by Daniel Binka
    Overall rating

    Great machine! It's exactly what I needed.It's good fun to discover how much it may do.Good quality for a good price.Thank You Singer!
    (Submitted on 12/2/2018)


  3. Review by DENISE BOSWELL
    Overall rating

    really pleased with it, and such good service from you, thankyou, will be ordering again.
    (Submitted on 11/9/2018)


  4. Review by Negs1
    Overall rating

    Excellent service. I received the machine the day after ordering with no problems. The machine is great. Really sturdy and reliable. I use it for work from home working with stretch fabric and so far the stitching has been really even and it hasn't missed any stitches (even in zigzag). Really pleased with it.
    (Submitted on 11/5/2018)


  5. Review by ANN Brickell
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, does exactly what it says on description.
    Very pleased with my purchase.
    Prompt delivery.
    (Submitted on 10/31/2018)


  6. Review by Sarah Brewer
    Overall rating

    I needed a machine capable of sewing through thick of stuff for bag making amongst other things. I looked at various reviews of heavy duty machines and this one was always in the top 3. I am so pleased with this machine - it is so easy to use and goes through stuff my old machine would have really struggled with very easily! Love it.
    (Submitted on 10/25/2018)


  7. Review by Sharron
    Overall rating

    As a beginner I wanted something decent but not too pricey as a starter. Had been looking at this machine for a while before I finally purchased it. I really like it. It's easy to use and feels very sturdy . I have tried thick layers of fabric ( a steam mop pad ). It got through it no problem.
    Very easy to thread very easy to use . I just love it <3 it does its job very nicely I would recommend this machine to anyone who is interested in it .
    (Submitted on 10/23/2018)


  8. Review by Joyce Watson
    Overall rating

    Fast delivery service - very impressed! Pleased with the machine - it is a lot different from my old Singer machine but am getting used to the new features. The only new feature I have used so far that I cannot get on with is the automatic needle threader, it is too complicated and really needs to be looked at again by the designers. Also far too much plastic that can snap and break - it was all chrome plated metal on the old machine and much better. Overall, apart from the couple of comments I have mentioned, am happy with the sewing machine and would recommend it.
    (Submitted on 10/22/2018)


  9. Review by Swhdiahs
    Overall rating

    Delivery was very quick and the sewing machine came with a bunch of accessories and spare needles. Very useful. The machine is easy to set up, and sews easily through multiple layers of lycra.
    Definitely a very happy purchase!
    (Submitted on 10/15/2018)


  10. Review by Angela
    Overall rating

    1st sewing machine purchase so was looking for one that is easy to use, This fits the bill perfectly. Good instructions and does exactly what it says. The automatic needle threader took a bit of getting used to but certainly helps. So far really impressed. Delivery next day was a bonus.
    (Submitted on 10/10/2018)


1 Item(s)