Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Sandi grey
    Overall rating

    This company rocks, I searched for this machine and this was easily the best deal by far. Great service, delivered next day. I love the machine she is my new baby x
    (Submitted on 12/11/2017)


  2. Review by Laurette Searle Knotter
    Overall rating

    Its a Christmas gift so will have to wait until 2018 for a rating .But I am sure it will be good

    (Submitted on 12/7/2017)


  3. Review by Wendy Brickell
    Overall rating

    Great free next day courier delivery!

    It's going to be a Christmas present so ask me in 2018
    (Submitted on 12/4/2017)


  4. Review by Diane Pattrick
    Overall rating

    From choosing the machine to receiving it the customer service was fantastic
    (Submitted on 11/16/2017)


  5. Review by Andrea Kirkup
    Overall rating

    I ordered this machine after my old one was dying a death. I do a lot of upholstery and make home furnishings so needed something that would go through thick layers of fabric and have to my pleasure found a great little machine! I like the little touches like the needle threaded and the ability to see the spool on the lower thread so I can keep an eye on it getting low. It is also a really great price. It was delivered on time by the courier who sent a text informing me of his ETA. Saves hanging around from 8am til 8pm just in case you miss it!! Definitely recommended
    (Submitted on 11/15/2017)


  6. Review by Sheila Fraser
    Overall rating

    Excellent. Very sturdy sewing machine. Copes extremely well with thick and layers of material. No 'shugling about' on the work surface. A joy to use. Thankyou.
    (Submitted on 11/3/2017)


  7. Review by LeeAnn
    Overall rating

    Fabulous machine. Very intuitive. Threaded and sewing within 10 minutes of delivery!
    Great price, great service and next day delivery; as promised. Thank you.
    (Submitted on 11/1/2017)


  8. Review by CHRISTINE SUTTON
    Overall rating

    From unpacking the box the sewing machine has been easy to use(must admit I am used to singer machines) , it is a joy to use.
    (Submitted on 10/31/2017)


  9. Review by John Burbeck
    Overall rating

    A sturdy machine, simple to operate with very clear and straightforward instructions and good value for money. A very impressive prompt delivery. I am a very satisfied customer.
    (Submitted on 10/24/2017)


  10. Review by Jock
    Overall rating

    Brilliant and easy to use, used it for alterations only at this point but confident it will be great for dress making projects. Loved the basic stitch choice, easy threading, button holes and button sewing. Quick change foot plates takes the chore away. My favourite bit has got to be the quickness and ease of doing a bobbin. Might be because my old machine was 25 yr old but this is like going from a go-cart to an F1 car for me! Was ordered on Sunday and received Tuesday - Fantastic service

    (Submitted on 10/22/2017)


1 Item(s)