Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Brenda Brain
    Overall rating

    What a delight my new Singer 4423 is! I'm absolutely delighted with every aspect of its performance. it sews all weights of fabric, easy to operate and so fast. I've had it for less than a week and already made a patchwork cot quilt. So pleased with it. Thank you Singer.
    (Submitted on 2/22/2018)


  2. Review by Marc Hinchliffe
    Overall rating

    Straight forward enough for a beginner but enough features for advanced sewers. Not sure it's as heavy duty as my 1947 singer featherweight but they don't make them like that anymore!
    (Submitted on 2/15/2018)


  3. Review by Avril Webb
    Overall rating

    Great sewing machine so easy to use. Lighter than previous Singer of 30 odd years that has served me well but couldn’t carry or lift it anymore hope this one last as long.
    Instructions are very easy to follow. Would recommend
    (Submitted on 2/6/2018)


  4. Review by Jackie Perryman
    Overall rating

    I bought the Singer Stylist 9100 to replace my very old sewing machine and have now had it over a week. I spent a long time choosing the right machine for me, and I've not been disappointed. The 9100 has everything I wanted in a sewing machine and comes at a good price. During the last week I have tried out most of the functions from buttonholes to embroidery. I love the easy to use push button stitch selection with the pull out cards, and the extension table gives the extra bit of space for larger projects. I found the instruction book easy to follow and haven't had any problems getting going. This machine is really good for home dressmaking and quilting etc. I will only use the fancy stitches occasionally, some of them don't come out as well as you think they will but you would have to get a much more expensive machine if you really want to do embroidery. Now I'm off to do more sewing!
    (Submitted on 2/3/2018)


  5. Review by David Alderson
    Overall rating

    Very good service and very fast delivery, would certainly use the company again, may even call in to there shop.
    (Submitted on 1/30/2018)


  6. Review by Sian Lloyd
    Overall rating

    Excellent swift next day delivery. Used immediately once I worked out where accessories were cleverly stored!Thank you for the help over the phone! Very smooth simple straight forward instructions easy to follow. Really pleased with the product ace!!! So overall excellent customer service and a great machine.
    (Submitted on 1/23/2018)


  7. Review by Christine Wincott
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with the machine which I purchased as an upgrade from my existing basic Singer model . I am now able to achieve a professional finish to my work.
    (Submitted on 1/20/2018)


  8. Review by Sue Wall
    Overall rating

    I am really pleased with this machine; the product description is accurate; price was good (better than other websites or shops - go direct to Singer!), speedy delivery with a timed slot and it was delivered within that time so no hanging about at home. Machine instructions easy (helps that I have used Singer machines before of course) and I have all the attachments and accessories I want for now....AND it is so light. Cover a bit fragile - but I love the fitted "drawer" for the accessories. Probably not enough for a real seamstress but for everyday quick simple straightforward projects, this is ideal.
    (Submitted on 1/14/2018)


  9. Review by Freda Ford
    Overall rating

    Excellent attention on ordering and delivered exactly on time, only problem I could not registration immediately as your records had not changed to show 2018 on the day I ttried. I have done so since thank you
    (Submitted on 1/10/2018)


  10. Review by Susan Rose
    Overall rating

    Good quality, solid construction, easy to use.
    (Submitted on 1/5/2018)


1 Item(s)