Singer Boxing day sale hurry don't miss out

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Caroline Spriggs
    Overall rating

    I have only had this sewing machine a few days but have been very pleased with its performance so far. Great price and a very speedy delivery. Many thanks!
    (Submitted on 1/29/2019)


  2. Review by Chefwayne60
    Overall rating

    Before purchasing this machine I spoke to one of customer support reps to discuss problems I was having with the 4411 ( threading the needle ) I purchased from Amazon. Your representative was extremely helpful and was and explained that Singer made self threading machines.
    After speaking to your rep whose name I unfortunately can’t remeber I returned the Machine I originally purchased and bought the 4423 from you.
    Your customer support was Amazing and your prices were better than other vendors so it was an easy decision to purchase my machine and accessories from Singer directly
    (Submitted on 1/27/2019)


  3. Review by Phill993
    Overall rating

    Purchased for a boat restoration project, cushions and cockpit cover. So far have only tested machine is working, which it appears to be. Price and delivery spot on, so far very happy with my purchase.
    (Submitted on 1/17/2019)


  4. Review by Judith Owen
    Overall rating

    Very happy with my machine, quiet, and love the automatic needle threader.
    Delivered the day afrter I ordered and I was able to track the delivery time slot to my address.
    (Submitted on 1/14/2019)


  5. Review by Ann Laight
    Overall rating

    My old Singer sewing machine has lasted over 30 years but recently stopped working. I decided to treat myself to a new machine. There are so many makes and models to choose from these days and I agonized over making the choice for a few weeks. In the end I went for the Singer Confidence 7463. It arrived promptly within just a few days of me placing my order. Buying direct from Singer is worked out to be a bit cheaper than at other outlets even with the cost of the postage to France. I found the instruction booklet to be quite helpful except the instructions for automatically threading the needle, which was one of the things I really wanted to use. The diagram wasn't too clear but once I had mastered it, I found it to be very easy and quick to use. I have had the machine less than a week now and am delighted with it. The only thing I would criticize is the flimsy cover, but that seems to be the same for all makes these day. Fortunately I still have the one from my old machine, so am using that. For anyone trying to make up their minds about which machine to buy for either beginners or more experienced users, I would definitely recommend this one. It's a good buy and I hope will last as long as my old Singer.
    (Submitted on 1/13/2019)


  6. Review by Alison
    Overall rating

    Ordered via internet and machine was delivered very quickly.
    I have just started to look into what I can do re stitching for my patchworl/quilting and I am pleased to see lots of embroidery stitches suitable to use on my crazy patchwork.
    This is my first new machine and I am very pleased with it and all the attachments. Having had a basic, second hand Brother machine for a while I cannot wait to discover my joy of sewing again.
    I watched YouTube, Valerie, Singer Sewing Company - its about half an hour long but well worth watching - just put in Model and make and it brings it up. Got lost with some of the feet attachments but its all explained in the video.
    (Submitted on 1/6/2019)


  7. Review by Ian Ingram
    Overall rating

    Very good product works well
    (Submitted on 1/2/2019)


  8. Review by Liz Yates
    Overall rating

    Great service prompt delivery even over the Christmas period . All present and correct. Can’t wait to get started
    (Submitted on 12/30/2018)


  9. Review by Maggie Walton
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with the whole process dealing with this company. I ordered it on the Monday and it was delivered to us on time on the Friday. I did have to change the delivery address from a post box to a neighbours address but that was no problem and the man who dealt with that was very friendly.
    (Submitted on 12/16/2018)


  10. Review by Tomcat505050
    Overall rating

    Excellent product at a reasonable price and delivered in a day or so. Completely satisfied customer.
    (Submitted on 12/9/2018)


1 Item(s)