January Sale

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Stephane O
    Overall rating

    Quick (next day) delivery! Used it straight away, love all the functions, perfect for an occasional user like me.
    (Submitted on 7/16/2017)


  2. Review by Keith Roche
    Overall rating

    My wife wanted a simple basic machine,this ticked all the boxes, simple yet covers all of what she needed,very good price, good warranty and fast delivery.
    only drawback is that i'm the one doing the sewing she just advises.
    (Submitted on 7/12/2017)


  3. Review by shawry
    Overall rating

    My wife has found the sewing machine extremely easy to use, and is delighted with her present. it has proven just how poorly her old machine was responding. Your advertisement promised next day delivery and that is exactly what happened. many thanks, sgs
    (Submitted on 7/5/2017)


  4. Review by James Law
    Overall rating

    Few words but with big meanings

    Amazing service from ordering to delivery, I ordered late Friday and recieved AM Monday
    Wish every purchase was this efficiently undertaken


    Many many thanks Singer
    (Submitted on 6/29/2017)


  5. Review by Carla
    Overall rating

    I've only had this machine a few days so not played with it much up to now. It threads easy and seems to work well. Plenty of stitches to experiment with. I have used it on denim and it doesn't seem to be any trouble going through 4 layers at once. So far, I'm happy with it.
    (Submitted on 6/12/2017)


  6. Review by Helen
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine to replace my very old slow and tired sewing machine, and what a difference it has made. It's a very good quality made machine and so quiet compared to my old one, robust and well built. Very easy and simple instructions and
    would highly recommend.
    (Submitted on 6/12/2017)


  7. Review by Linda Gibson
    Overall rating

    It is my second singer sewing machine as my original one has served me proud over many many years. This new one has a lot to live up to and so far it's brilliant. I love the automatic needle threader as it threads first time whereas when I try to thread the machine I can have several goes and then need to call for help. I have not tried all the stitches and I am still working at my pace to learn how to operate it but it seems pretty simple so far. It was delivered as expected at a cost less or at least comparable with many other suppliers. The free gift was a really nice bonus.
    (Submitted on 6/6/2017)


  8. Review by JDC
    Overall rating

    We bought it to replace my industrial machine and the wife's old table top singer as both were not used often. It works well for the both of us my occasional upholstery and the wife's projects.
    (Submitted on 6/5/2017)


  9. Review by Missy M
    Overall rating

    This machine is definitely more robust than the other singer machine I have. Functionality is good, have tried out some but not all of it yet. Unlike other machines in the singer range this one has "teeth" that can be dropped rather than just covered for free machine embroidery. So another plus. Price was good ie the most competitive on the net at the time I bought it. 4423 is the slightly better of the heavy duty models. Speed of sewing is fast but didn't seem too fast. My other machine which would be a direct comparative from the non heavy duty was also quite fast. Overall worth the extra money for what seems to be a better machine.
    (Submitted on 6/5/2017)


  10. Review by Paulina Blbas
    Overall rating

    Very good machine and very easy to use. I bought one for myself few months ago and this purchase is for my mum as a present, I'm sure she will be very happy. Thanks singer
    (Submitted on 5/31/2017)


1 Item(s)