Win sewing class with TV personality Patrick Grant

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Daren Kershaw
    Overall rating

    Delivered the next day and looks great. Only practised but works exactly as described. Also as others have mentioned, it's fast. Turned the foot control to its minimum but still feels very quick comp compared to the normal machine. Worth noting if you're looking for a slower experience. And I am amazed by Google's talk to text which I used to fill out this review.
    (Submitted on 5/25/2016)


  2. Review by Ann Newstead
    Overall rating

    Only used the machine a couple of times since purchase but it has performed beautifully and with ease of use. Thanks.
    (Submitted on 5/23/2016)


  3. Review by DAVID TURNBULL
    Overall rating

    Bought this Singer sewing machine for my wife....and she loves it...as per usual Singer products are 1st class in build and with the specifications....excellent product! 1st class service from Singer Sewing Machines website...always informed about the transaction and seamless process from browsing site ...purchase and tracking to delivery...spot on service...very pleased!
    (Submitted on 5/21/2016)


  4. Review by Kenny R
    Overall rating

    I did a lot of research before purchasing this machine as I am planning some leather trimming work for my car. The machine was very well packaged and very intuative to get going immediately. It sews through leather very easily and gives a professional finish. It's also very well made and will last forever by the looks of it. Singer Machines had this on offer at a great price and delivered in a couple of days. They also threw in some extras to help getting started. If you don't need a vast selection of different stich patterns then this is worth buying over the more expensive 4423 model. I'd recommend this to anyone who want's a heavy duty machine.
    (Submitted on 4/23/2016)


  5. Review by Caroline Anstiss
    Overall rating

    great sewing machine works great for what i need
    (Submitted on 3/31/2016)


  6. Review by Jane Stevenson
    Overall rating

    Great machine, sturdy, reliable, all the stitches I need. Nice friendly, customer service thanks.

    (Submitted on 3/8/2016)


  7. Review by Lorna Taylor-Gibbs
    Overall rating

    Replaced my old singer, that served me well for 26 yrs. it's a lovely no nonsense machine, Quiet motor, a sturdy straight forward machine, and has already coped well with repairs to denim and fleece fabric..... The dust cover is very flimsy compared to my previous, so have invested in a more heavy duty bag. I'm very pleased so far!
    (Submitted on 3/2/2016)


  8. Review by Gerald Ingram
    Overall rating

    I bought this Singer 7470 Sewing Machine for my wife, she had a Bernina Sewing Machine for 50 years, which gave up. She is so happy with the machine, it does everything she will ever need to use in the future, saying it is so easy to use and the instruction manual is easy to understand. I don't think I will see her much in the next few months, because she will be so busy using this machine. The service and communication from Singer Machines was faultless, thank you.
    (Submitted on 2/24/2016)


  9. Review by Alison
    Overall rating

    This is a great all round foundation machine. In essence it works. Took a little time to get used to the threader but that's quite simple now I've got the hang of it. The 'plastic' feel is disappointing, and doesn't have that indestructible feel my old Elna had, but overall this is great value for money, and I'm really pleased with it.
    (Submitted on 2/22/2016)


  10. Review by Gloria Powell
    Overall rating

    I have not explored the full potential of this machine yet but what l have sewn on it so far leads me to believe l have made a good purchase. Delivery was spot on as having placed order before lunch time it was delivered within 24 hrs and was free....1st class all round.
    (Submitted on 2/16/2016)


1 Item(s)