Win sewing class with TV personality Patrick Grant

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by June Jackson
    Overall rating

    I am so happy with my new machine just want to use it all the time, it is easy to handle being so light in light weight. The scissors are an added bonus and very much appreciated. June Jackson
    (Submitted on 2/26/2015)


  2. Review by Day Skipper
    Overall rating

    I loaned my old machine(Toyota) to a friend and didn't have the heart to ask for it back as she uses it so much! I am not an expert but this machine seems great. A really good price, fast delivery and I have just tried it out. It seems straightforward and is quiet.
    (Submitted on 2/22/2015)


  3. Review by Barbara Gorse
    Overall rating

    Brilliant machine really pleased. Spoke to a gentleman before I decided what to buy without being pushy he answered all my questions. This did help he was brilliant and very informative about the products which gave me faith to buy I would purchase again from this company. I am really pleased with this machine good quality.
    (Submitted on 2/21/2015)


  4. Review by Maggi
    Overall rating

    Looks like a great multi functional machine, time will tell whether it will live up to its predecessor - my lovely Singer 706/726. So far, prefer the bobbin winding of the 706, but no doubt will get used to this new model and will learn to love it as much a the previous model. Superb service on sales and delivery, would highly recommend.
    (Submitted on 2/17/2015)


  5. Review by David Wilson
    Overall rating

    First class next day delivery, very simple to set up and use. Used for simple menswear alterations to more complex wedding dresses. Handles both tasks very comfortably.The free sewing pack was a bonus as well.
    (Submitted on 2/13/2015)


  6. Review by Helen Wilson
    Overall rating

    Next day delivery was first class. Machine is easy to set up and very simple to use. Used for simple menswear alterations to complex wedding dresses.
    (Submitted on 2/13/2015)


  7. Review by Valerie Walker
    Overall rating

    I bought this sewing machine for my daughters birthday as I already own the model and am really pleased with it. It is very easy to use. The service from Singers Sewing Machines is absolutely superb. On both occasions I received my goods very quickly - in this instance within 2 days at no additional cost to me as well as a 10% off voucher code. I am delighted. Thank you.
    (Submitted on 1/30/2015)


  8. Review by Elaine Roberts
    Overall rating

    Delivery was very good - at the time they said. The booklet with the machine wasnt as helpful as it could have been for setting up and understanding how to use the different stitches - a dvd would have been better as I had to look up on the internet how to set it up. I have only sewn a couple of things but it seems fine and I'm hopeful of being able to use it for other projects.
    (Submitted on 1/25/2015)


  9. Review by Madelaine Cook
    Overall rating

    Ordered this Machine Monday after Christmas and received it the next day. Purchased this machine to replace another that I only purchased 3-4 years ago
    from Coopers, it failed and so did their customer service/sales team. This is one of the best machines I have used. I would recommend to anybody from beginner to advanced. Yes, it is easy to use, yes it does a good job, very impressed.
    (Submitted on 1/5/2015)


  10. Review by victoria prouse
    Overall rating

    Brilliant machine! Easy to use and excellent accessories supplied. I would highly recommend buying from this company, excellent customer service and quick delivery. Delighted!
    (Submitted on 12/16/2014)


1 Item(s)