Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Jo
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with my new Singer. A real bargain! However, there are a couple of points to consider (i) the thread take-up lever barely comes up above the body of the machine, making it a little tricky to thread; and (ii) the spool pin seems to be rather fragile.
    (Submitted on 8/26/2015)


  2. Review by sue gask
    Overall rating

    Excellent service. Delivered in less than 24 hours. Machine is quite quiet and am still getting used to it. But love how it threads. Looking forward to many years in of use. My last machine was a singer and I had it for 42 years with only one repair. Would definitely recommend the Confidence. Sue
    (Submitted on 8/14/2015)


  3. Review by Judith Wood
    Overall rating

    I am thoroughly delighted with my new machine - it is an absolute pleasure to use. Delivery was prompt and efficient and I would have no hesitation in recommending both machine and company.
    (Submitted on 8/6/2015)


  4. Review by Janet Sullivan
    Overall rating

    have only had it just over a week I love it. Its easy to use, from threading to changing feet. I have not used the embroidery as yet as I do a lot of quilting, I have made a sampler it took me a while as there were lots to do. I am not sure how to use the buttonhole foot yet but I'm sure it will be on youtube. it is bigger than my last singer and a really good shape to hold onto a large piece of material while you are sewing. I recommend the Singer one plus. I had to talk to the staff and they were lovely to talk to, and phoned me back when they found an answer to my problem. I had a good buying experience and would recommend buying from the singer website always. Thank you
    (Submitted on 7/6/2015)


  5. Review by Joan Fagan
    Overall rating

    I am extremly happy with my new sewing machine. It's very lightweight, and I did think at first felt a little plasticy but the performance is brilliant. Much better than my thirty year old one. Very quiet and runs lovely and smoothly.
    (Submitted on 7/3/2015)


  6. Review by Sandra Hawkins
    Overall rating

    Though I have only started using the machine, I have found that it is easy to use, a lot quieter than my previous machine and I love the Grey colour. The delivery was very quick. would recommend this purchase
    (Submitted on 7/2/2015)


  7. Review by Sue
    Overall rating

    I've had my 9960 for just over a week now and I am delighted with it. It sews like a dream, is very quiet and looks lovely. There are lots of useful extras including presser feet, bobbins and machine needles. The abundance of different stitches is mind-blowing and I am not finished going through them all yet. The instruction booklet is good and I can also find lots of useful videos online to help me. This machine is far and above the best one I have ever used and for the price appears to do a lot more than other brands, which is another reason I bought it. Overall I would highly recommend the Singer 9960 sewing machine.
    (Submitted on 6/26/2015)


  8. Review by Jean Taylor
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine and easy to use. Compact so easy to store and the instruction manual is clear and easy to understand. Delivery was excellent, prompt and efficient. I have already made two pairs of curtains within 10 days of receiving my machine.
    (Submitted on 6/23/2015)


  9. Review by Debbie Balaam
    Overall rating

    I've just started sewing again after a long absence and was struggling with my old machine and decided to invest in this one and I'm really glad I did. It's superb, very easy to use and I like the fact that you can slow it down as one of my problems was the fact that my old machine used to run away and I couldn't stitch straight! Would recommend this to anyone.
    (Submitted on 6/20/2015)


  10. Review by Sheena Love
    Overall rating

    Just received my new machine, am enjoying getting to know the in's and out's of it . The instruction book is quite good maybe a little short on when to use different sizes of stitches but I will figure this out , on the whole a very compact machine. Many thanks Sheena l.
    (Submitted on 6/15/2015)


1 Item(s)