January Sale

Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Elaine Morris
    Overall rating

    Lovely machine, bought for a complete beginner.

    (Submitted on 5/25/2017)


  2. Review by Kath Simm
    Overall rating

    Wow! I am so pleased with this machine. The manual is easy to follow but would like to see a demonstration/CD showing it's full potential..
    (Submitted on 5/25/2017)


  3. Review by Terence Froud
    Overall rating

    Absolutely superb service, arrived next day, very good price, the machine performs perfectly.
    (Submitted on 5/22/2017)


  4. Review by JaynieA
    Overall rating

    Delivered promptly and on time. Neat compact machine and it's a Singer! My Mom never used anything else and had a heavy duty Singer for years.
    (Submitted on 5/18/2017)


  5. Review by Hassan
    Overall rating

    Brought for my mum... she had nothing but good things to say about this machine. Delivery was also very quick and the price was a lot cheaper than any other place online. Would definitely recommend
    (Submitted on 5/16/2017)


  6. Review by Paulina Blbas
    Overall rating

    Very good machine, very easy to use. It's my first time buying machine and already doing lots of jobs with it. If need it I will definitely buy again. A lot cheaper than in Argos. Thanks Singer
    (Submitted on 5/12/2017)


  7. Review by sharon blockley
    Overall rating

    lovely machine replaced my old singer of 35 years was a bit dubious about having a newer machine but really like the new one and its so easy to use. Service was wonderful so quick and so easy so pleased i stayed with singer.
    (Submitted on 5/9/2017)


  8. Review by Jason and grace matharu
    Overall rating

    I have just used the heavy duty sewing machine two days ago and is please to say it does the work. The only thing I'm not happy with is the foot pedal is too light and also moves all over the place. The other thing is I miss my solid plastic cover which I had for my 514. Might have the feeder repair that's all the fault
    (Submitted on 5/6/2017)


  9. Review by Jeanette
    Overall rating

    This machine replaced a Bernina 830 Electronic that I have had for 37 years. I've never used a computerised sewing machine before but I didn't find the Singer 9960 complicated. I used it the day it arrived; found the instruction book easy to follow and the machine is very quiet in operation.
    The machine came with lots of accessories and the additional complementary gifts were a very nice surprise and very much appreciated.
    I have not dealt with this company before but I found them very professional. They provided good communication and the delivery was very quick and completed as advised.
    I will buy from them again: highly recommended.
    (Submitted on 5/3/2017)


  10. Review by Marywg
    Overall rating

    Good machine. Ideal for everyday use with a great variety of stitches.
    (Submitted on 5/1/2017)


1 Item(s)