Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by marlene sharpe-westwood
    Overall rating

    I have sewn many different items, which varied in material thickness and all have been successful. I have had no problems with the machine so far, and do not expect to.
    (Submitted on 10/24/2016)

  2. Review by Kruella
    Overall rating

    Fast delivery, very happy with the product.
    (Submitted on 10/23/2016)

  3. Review by Mac
    Overall rating

    I purchased the Singer 4411 for a particular purpose and was replacing my trusted old 185k. It does exactly what a wanted of it and I am very happy with my purchase.
    (Submitted on 10/12/2016)

  4. Review by Jenny Dando
    Overall rating

    So far made curtains and a roman blind ,it's faster than my old machine,
    So far very pleased
    (Submitted on 10/8/2016)

  5. Review by Michael JONATHAN
    Overall rating

    First and foremost, the delivery was so fast (we ordered on Wednesday and we have it delivered the following day). Secondly, the customer service response was excellent when we requested the free gifts promised which was delivered by courier the following day. The machine itself is fantastic and easy to operate. I will not hesitate to recommend the machine and more importantly, the company selling the singer machine.
    (Submitted on 9/26/2016)

  6. Review by Gaynor Morris
    Overall rating

    Fantastic machine does everything it's supposed to do. Ordered it on a Monday was delivered on the Tuesday. Great service.
    (Submitted on 9/4/2016)

  7. Review by pauline
    Overall rating

    so happy to receive my new sewing machine, replacing my old singer sewing machine that had broken. I only ever use singer and I chose a more technical one to use. I have not used it thoroughly yet, but I have loads of projects to get started on soon. Good sturdy machine, one I know I will years of use and happiness with.
    (Submitted on 8/27/2016)

  8. Review by Leica Bevan
    Overall rating

    I am an experienced sewer. I have had many machines over the years. I currently own 6 sewing machines for different applications. As I do a lot of sewing, I decided to buy a machine that does a good basic stitch. This straight stitch & or zigzag are used such a lot in sewing. I needed a machine that could deliver a constant perfect stitch with the power to plow over multiple seams. This machine does just that. It's great . The only thing I miss , that other high functioning machines have is a automatic thread tie off & cut mechanism. This is me being lazy.
    For the price the machine is excellent .
    (Submitted on 8/25/2016)

  9. Review by SEUNGHEE KIM
    Overall rating

    Great value.
    (Submitted on 8/24/2016)

  10. Review by Ben Norman
    Overall rating

    Not had it long but so far I LOVE it! Much quieter than my old machine. Easy to get up and running with the instructions, with lots of helpful built in stitches. Auto tension is great. The needle threader works well. Best of all, the speed is so much easier to control than my old machine, I can easily keep this at a slow consistent speed, much needed for learning to freehand machine quilt!
    (Submitted on 8/1/2016)

1 Item(s)