Sewing Machine Reviews

Whats the best sewing machine to buy..? Which Singer sewing machine is the most reliable and best value..?

Most sewing machine reviews and buyers guides focus on number of stitches, which automatic patterns it has etc. But the most important decision when buying a sewing machine is will what brand to buy ?

This decision alone determines the quality of the sewing machine you will get, how long it is likely to last, its reliability and how easy it will be to buy parts and to get it repaired in the future. We all know of Singer's worldwide reputation for sewing machines that last, just look at all the old black and gold heavyweight machines of the past. Many of these 50, 60 and 70 year old Singer sewing machines we are still get parts for. remarkable..!

Now you have selected a world leading manufacturer, Singer. Only then should you start to investigate specific features. Use these consumer reviews, ratings to help make this most important decision. Find advice from real customer who have used our sewing machines, overlockers and steam presses and have left their comments, which in turn will help you choose the best model for your needs.

Later when you are ready, maybe call back and add your own feedback to help others in their future decision in choosing a sewing machine. Reviews and ratings can be added at the product details page after clicking the review tab. You may also be interested in steam press reviews or what our customers say about the service we provide.
 

1 Item(s)

  1. Review by Peter
    Overall rating

    Having used an old worn out machine for years we decided to upgrade. My wife & I decided a lighter machine was required & to take in the new facilities of modern machines. So far this machine has passed all our expectations. After mastering the auto threader we found the stitch selection & auto tension a real bonus. Advice, delivery & service from this company has been outstanding. Keep the good work up.
    (Submitted on 10/10/2014)


  2. Review by Caroline
    Overall rating

    Great machine - does all I expected. Love the drop-in bobbin and needle threader. Delivery was excellent. No complaints at all.
    (Submitted on 8/12/2014)


  3. Review by susan
    Overall rating

    This is the second machine I have bought from this company and again I have no complaints of the service, last machine bought 7 years ago and this one was to upgrade. Only just bought it and used it once but so far no complaints and the needle threading is a must excellent idea for us aging machinists... Looking forward to using the wide spread of stitch patterns the machine has not to mention the auto button hole program... thank you for making sewing so enjoyable...xx
    (Submitted on 8/8/2014)


  4. Review by Elouise
    Overall rating

    I chose this machine because it has some feature as my futura 1000 it is a good machine my only problem is with the foot control it do not stay in one place it move about I have to cradle it, in my opinion I think it should be up graded and I would be pleased. A machine such as this needs a better foot control but yes I would recommend it.
    (Submitted on 6/18/2014)


  5. Review by Beryl Clare
    Overall rating

    I ordered my machine on Wednesday and received it on Friday morning. Top marks for speedy delivery. I ordered the Singer Confidence 7463 after reading all the reviews, they were a great help.
    I have not used my machine yet as I am going on holiday, but I am eager to test it out when I return home. I will let you know how I get on with it.

    (Submitted on 4/4/2014)


  6. Review by mellanie forster
    Overall rating

    I love it !!!!! have always had second hand machines before and cheaper ones at that so when i use this its like Christmas every day,wouldn't go back to another brand now I've found singer thank you thank you thank you
    (Submitted on 3/27/2014)


  7. Review by Amanda Charnley
    Overall rating

    Great little machine. Self threaders is wonderful. Easy to use. Fast free delivery. Easy to track. Very helpful customer services.
    (Submitted on 3/7/2014)


  8. Review by Asrta
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine after the 45 year old Singer I inherited from my mum finally died! It comes with all of the different stitches and accessories that I would use and it's very simple to operate. It seems to be great value for money and the delivery was excellent. The only downside is that it's quite noisey.
    (Submitted on 3/2/2014)


  9. Review by Mrs. P.Lanigan
    Overall rating

    The machine does all it is supposed to do. Not the best but certainly not the worse on the market. Overall quite pleased and value for the money
    (Submitted on 1/16/2014)


  10. Review by Stuart
    Overall rating

    Everyone very happy with this new purchase, which is a large step up from the previous antique model (literally).
    (Submitted on 11/28/2013)


1 Item(s)